India. Image Credits: Twitter

Team India had an interesting arrival in South Africa ahead of the multi-format series in the African country. The players arrived in Durban on Wednesday (December 6) and were greeted by rain.

India are scheduled to play three T20Is, three ODIs and two Tests against the Proteas. The T20I series will kickstart the tour later this week. The first match is scheduled to be played on December 10. And as the players landed in South Africa on Wednesday, they were caught off guard by the rain.

Some of the players were seen using their luggage trolleys as cover to avoid getting wet while running towards the bus. This was followed by a brilliant welcome from the hotel staff, who lined up and clapped as the players and coaching staff made their way inside. Some hotel staff were also dressed in Indian attire, giving the Indian team a warm welcome.

Watch Team India’s arrival in South Africa:

The squads for all three series have already been announced. Senior players Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Jasprit Bumrah have been rested for the white-ball series but will return to action for the Tests. Suryakumar Yadav will continue to lead the T20I side while KL Rahul will lead the ODI team in the absence of Rohit Sharma.

Read More  Sunrisers Hyderabad rope in James Franklin as bowling coach to replace Dale Steyn in IPL 2024 - Reports

India’s squad for Tests: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna.

India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

India’s squad for 3 ODIs: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (C)(wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.

India vs South Africa Schedule

Date Match Details Venue Time (IST)
Dec 10, Sun IND vs SA 1st T20I Kingsmead, Durban 9:30 PM
Dec 12, Tue IND vs SA 2nd T20I St George’s Park, Gqeberha 9:30 PM
Dec 14, Thu IND vs SA 2nd T20I New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg 9:30 PM
Dec 17, Sun IND vs SA 1st ODI New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg 1:30 PM
Dec 19, Tue IND vs SA 2nd ODI St George’s Park, Gqeberha 4:30 PM
Dec 21, Thu IND vs SA 3rd ODI Boland Park, Paarl 4:30 PM
Dec 26 – Dec 30 IND vs SA 1st Test SuperSport Park, Centurion 1:30 PM
Jan 03 – Jan 07 IND vs SA 2nd Test Newlands, Cape Town 2:00 PM
Read More  Kieron Pollard to miss PSL 2024 game to attend Anant Ambani, Radhika Merchant's wedding festivities

Prince Singh is an Author and Editor at Cricketaddictor. Prince has been associated with the organisation for more than 5 years and in this time period, he has written close to 20000 articles for the website.