Top 5 Longest Sixes In IPL 2020

Top 5 Longest Sixes In IPL 2020

Jofra Archer
Jofra Archer. (Photo: Twitter)
Prev1 of 5

Sixes in T20 leagues and mainly Indian Premier League (IPL) have become a norm ever since the inception. Brendon McCullum, who struck 158 in the first-ever match of IPL, hammered 13 sixes in his unbeaten knock. Ever since that historical inning, not only batsmen but also bowlers have deployed inventive shots to clear the fence with ease.

Also Read: IPL 2020: Delhi Capitals To Don A Special Colorful Jersey Against Royal Challengers Bangalore- Reports

A total of 272 sixes have been struck in IPL 2020 so far. Defending champions Mumbai Indians leads the list with 53 at present while Sanju Samson holds the individual record with 16. However, the length of the maximums equally matter. While the fence becomes comfortable to clear in Sharjah, it gets slightly challenging in Dubai and Abu Dhabi. Hence, it is interesting to know who has amassed the longest six so far.

We take a look at top five longest sixes so far in IPL 2020:

Nicholas Pooran – 100 meters:

Nicholas Pooran
Nicholas Pooran [Photo-Twitter]
Nicholas Pooran has smashed seven sixes so far in a fighting knock against the SunRisers Hyderabad. Nicholas Pooran came in at the loss of Prabhsimran Singh and took the attack to the SunRisers Hyderabad. He also smashed a 17-ball fifty, the fastest of the 2020 edition.

The West Indian keeper-batsman clattered Abdul Samad for four sixes in an over. It was the first of those that travelled 100 meters. The southpaw clubbed it way over the long-off region and it travelled miles. Nicholas Pooran has currently kept Kings XI Punjab marginally in the game.

Prev1 of 5