Ambati Rayudu To Lead Hyderabad In Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

India batsman, Ambati Rayudu,  will lead the Hyderabad team in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Zonal League. Rayudu also led the side in Ranji Trophy after he switched his base to Hyderabad from Vidarbha before the start of the season.

Mohammad Siraj

The team includes likes of Pragyan Ojha, Tanmay Agarwal, vice-captain Akshath Reddy and Mohammed Siraj as well. Siraj is a part of the net bowlers contingent which has travelled to South Africa with the Indian cricket team, but his inclusion shows that either he hasn’t gone to South Africa or if he has travelled, he will return back to the country soon to be part of the team.

The absence of Chama Milind is surprising. He was injured before the start of the season and missed full Ranji Trophy season. Despite that, he was named to the Board President’s XI side to face Sri Lanka in the two-day warm-up game and didn’t play that game as well. Surely, Milind hasn’t recovered from the injury, as it looks. He was part of the India Red side in Duleep Trophy too before the start of the Ranji season.

Ambati Rayudu To Lead Hyderabad In Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

J Arun Kumar, who was roped in as coach of the side ahead of the season, will continue to perform his job. He replaced Bharat Arun in the job –  present bowling coach of Indian cricket team.

Bheesham Pratap Singh will perform the duties of Physio while Naveen Reddy will do the job of Trainer. Santosh BM is the video analyst of the side.

Rayudu led Hyderabad will face Kerala, Goa, Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh and Tamil Nadu in the T20 tournament. After the conclusion of the zonal league, a combined team from each zone will face each other later.

Hyderabad squad: Ambati Rayudu (captain), P Akshath Reddy (vice-captain), Tanmay Agarwal, B Sandeep, A Ashish Reddy, Mohd Siraj, M Ravi Kiran, Mehdi Hasan, Akash Bhandari, T Ravi Teja, Sumanth Kolla (wk), P Rohit Reddy (wk), P Saketh Sairam, Pragyan Ojha, Tanay Thyagarajan and Kartikeya Kak.