Asia Cup 2018 Schedules Released, India to Play Matches on Consecutive Days

The Asia Cup 2018 schedule has been released. The tournament will be played in the United Arab Emirates. The tournament comprising of 6 teams starts on 15th September. Bangladesh will take on Sri Lanka in the tournament opener at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and Bangladesh have earned a direct entry to the tournament. Hong Kong, Malaysia, Nepal, Oman, Singapore and UAE are the other teams who will fight for the one spot.

The six teams taking part in the tournament has been divided into three groups. India, Pakistan and the qualifier are in Group A. Meanwhile Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka have been slotted in Group B. two teams from each group will qualify for the Super 4 stage. All the four sides will lock horns against each other once. Two teams with maximum points in the Super 4 stage will go through to the final of the tournament slated to be played on 28th September in Dubai.

India will enter the tournament as defending champions. They defeated Bangladesh in the final of the previous edition to lift the title. They will face arch-rivals Pakistan in their 2nd match of the tournament. It will be played on 19th September. They will face the Qualifier on the day before. Hence they will be playing back to back cricket.

Also Read: Siddhesh Lad Jubilant to Learn New Things From Rahul Dravid

Asia Cup 2018 full schedule

Group Stage

15th September – Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka (Dubai)

16th September – Pakistan vs Qualifier (Dubai)

17th September – Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka (Abu Dhabi)

18th September – India vs Qualifier (Dubai)

19th September – India vs Pakistan (Dubai)

20th September – Bangladesh vs Afghanistan (Abu Dhabi)

Super Four

21st September – Group A Winner vs Group B Runner-up (Dubai)

21st September – Group B Winner vs Group A Runner-up (Abu Dhabi)

23rd September – Group A Winner vs Group A Runner-up (Dubai)

23rd September – Group B Winner vs Group B Runner-up (Abu Dhabi)

25th September – Group A Winner vs Group B Winner (Dubai)

26th September – Group A Runner-up vs Group B Runner-up (Abu Dhabi)

28th September – Asia Cup 2018 Final (Dubai)

Also Read: Team India’s Practice Match Against Essex Reduced to Three Days

Arya chakraborty

A Cricket Expert who loves revolving his life around the game. An extremely passionate music lover who loves singing and listening to Arijit Singh songs.