The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced India A squad for the England tour. India A team will play a tri-series in the United Kingdom (UK). Shreyas Iyer, who is currently leading Delhi Daredevils (DD) in the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) will lead the squad.

India will play tri-series which will include hosts England A and Windies A.

( MUST READ – Vijay hazare trophy 2017 venue )

Promising Under-19 captain Prithvi Shaw and exciting batsman Shubman Gill have also been added to the squad.

Interestingly, Mayank Agarwal, who had impressed in the domestic circuit while playing for Karnataka has made it into the India A team.

Shreyas Iyer will hold the reins of captaincy. Credits: BCCI.

Shreyas Iyer will lead the India A troops –

Sanju Samson, who continues to impress in the professional Twenty20 league, has made the cut into the India A team. Wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant is in prime form for Daredevils will don the gloves for the A team.

Quick Read: BCCI Announces Squad for Historic Afghanistan Test

The team includes all-rounders like Vijay Shankar, Krunal Pandya, Krishnappa Gowtham and Axar Patel.

The pace battery will include two Chennai Super Kings (CSK) bowlers in the form of Shardul Thakur and Deepak Chahar. Moreover, Khaleel Ahmed and Prasidh Krishna are the other bowlers in the India A team.

Prithvi Shaw and Shubman Gill. Credits: ICC Twitter.

It is going to be a great learning experience for these young players to learn in the arduous English conditions. They are going to play under the watchful eyes of their coach Rahul Dravid, who had great success while playing in England during his career.

Here is India A team ODI squad for the England tri-series: 

Shreyas Iyer (Capt), Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Shubhman Gill, Hanuma Vihari, Sanju Samson, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Vijay Shankar, Krishnappa Gowtham, Axar Patel, Krunal Pandya, Prasidh Krishna, Deepak Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, and Shardul Thakur.

Also, Read: BCCI Announces Squad for the England ODI’s