The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the 16-member squad which will take on England in the three-match T20 International series, this summer.

Meanwhile, the Men in Blue will start the tour with the shortest format of gentleman’s game – to acclimatise to the conditions. They will start their campaign on July 3 at Old Trafford.

( ALSO LIKE – Dhoni Net Worth )

The second T20Is is slated for July 6 at Cardiff and the third and final T20I will be held on July 8 in Bristol,

Moreover, the Virat Kohli-led side will be high on confidence after winning two back-to-back T20I series. At first, they created history beating South Africa and backed it up with T20I tri-series win in Sri Lanka.

Moreover, the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) will boost the confidence of many cricketers. The players will bank on the current league to prepare for the much-awaited England series.

Quick Read: India Announces Squad for the England ODIs

KL Rahul Rohit Sharma
Image Courtesy: BCCI

KL Rahul retains his spot in the team after an outstanding stint in the IPL along with experienced campaigners Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan.

Southpaw, Suresh Raina also found a spot and will be desperate to cash on after some lean score in the ongoing IPL.  He is representing his side Chennai Super Kings (CSK), who are on a roll in this edition.

The young spinning trio comprised of Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Washington Sundar retained their spot despite an average show in the IPL.

However, they had an outstanding last year and got good an ample support from skipper Kohli.

Meanwhile, the 27-year-old seamer from Punjab, Siddarth Kaul got his maiden call-up in the Indian team. He was rewarded for his consistent show in the IPL. Capable of bowling in the death overs, he can be a potent weapon in English conditions.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Siddarth Kaul
Photo Credit: BCCI

Paceman Bhuvneshwar Kumar will once again lead the bowling pack along with Jasprit Bumrah and Umesh Yadav.

But, India on other side will be confident and will look to continue their winning run.

Here’s the BCCI announced India’s 16-member Twenty20 Squad for England Tour:

Virat Kohli (Capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni(wk), Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Siddarth Kaul, Umesh Yadav.

Also read: Cricket Australia confirms the fate of Day-night Test against India