Pravin Tambe
Pravin Tambe (Credits: IPL)

Last Update on: July 6th, 2020 at 11:08 pm

Stay up-to-date with the latest teams!
Join our Telegram channel and never miss a single lineup change post-toss. 🔄📢 telegram

Former Mumbai and Rajasthan Royals bowler Pravin Tambe is set to become the first Indian to play in the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) after being signed by Trinbago Knight Riders during the CPL 2020 drafts on Monday. While the veteran spinner had previously announced that he was signed by the Knight Riders, the franchise had not confirmed the same.

Barbados Tridents, the reigning CPL champions, have secured the services of Afghanistan leg-spinner Rashid Khan, England batsman Alex Hales and Australia allrounder Marcus Stoinis. They have also signed up England’s Harry Gurney and Afghanistan’s Rahmanullah Gurbaz as their other overseas players.

Rashid Khan, IPL 2020, Helicopter Shot
Rashid Khan (Credits: Twitter)

The Knight Riders have brought back Australian leg-spinner Fawad Ahmed who was part of their Championship winning team in 2018. Having retained the core of the Caribbean players, they have also signed New Zealand wicketkeeper Tim Seifert and Zimbabwean batsman Sikandar Raza.

Guyana Amazon Warriors have also retained the core of their team. Having won all of the games at the league stage last year, they have retained 13 players from that squad. In order to bolster the squad, they have signed New Zealand’s Ross Taylor and Afghanistan’s Naveen-ul-Haq.

Read More  Netherlands Squad For ICC World Cup 2023, Schedule 2023, Match List, Team List

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots have signed Australians Chris Lynn and Ben Dunk in addition to securing the services of Ish Sodhi and Sohail Tanvir. Rassie van der Dussen returns to the Patriots after a successful spell with the team in 2018. The Patriots have also brought back Fabian Allen, Evin Lewis, Sheldon Cottrell, and their captain Rayad Emrit.

Chris Lynn
Chris Lynn (Credits: IPL)

After finishing at the bottom last season, Jamaica Tallawahs have signed former West Indies T20 captain Carlos Brathwaite. They have also signed Nepal leg-spinner Sandeep Lamichhane and South African left-arm wrist spinner Tabraiz Shamsi. The Tallawahs have the likes of Andre Russell, Rovman Powell and Oshane Thomas in their ranks.

The sixth edition of the CPL is scheduled to take place from 18 August to the 10 September.

CPL 2020 Full Squads

Jamaica Tallawahs:

Andre Russell, Sandeep Lamichhane, Carlos Brathwaite, Rovman Powell, Tabrais Shamsi, Glenn Phillips, Chadwick Walton, Oshane Thomas, Asif Ali, Fidel Edwards, Preston McSween, Andre McCarthy, Nicholas Kirton, Jeavor Royal, Nkrumah Bonner, Veerasammy Permaul, Ryan Persaud.

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots:

Chris Lynn, Ben Dunk, Evin Lewis, Fabian Allen, Rassie van der Dussen, Sohail Tanvir, Ish Sodhi, Sheldon Cottrell, Denesh Ramdin, Rayad Emrit, Dennis Bulli, Alzarri Joseph, Joshua de Silva, Dominic Drakes, Colin Archibald, Jon Russ Jaggesar, Sunny Sohal.

Read More  Asia Cup 2023: Pakistan Squad For Asia Cup

Trinbago Knight Riders:

Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Fawad Ahmed, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Khary Pierre, Tim Seifert, Sikandar Raza, Anderson Phillip, Pravin Tambe, Jayden Seales, Amir Jangoo, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein, Muhammad Ali Khan.

Barbados Tridents:

Rashid Khan, Jason Holder, Marcus Stoinis, Harry Gurney, Alex Hales, Johnson Charles, Shai Hope, Hayden Walsh Jr, Ashley Nurse, Jonathan Carter, Raymon Reifer, Kyle Mayers, Joshua Bishop, Nyeem Young, Justin Greaves, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Shayan Jahangir.

Guyana Amazon Warriors:

Imran Tahir, Nicholas Pooran, Brandon King, Ross Taylor, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Green, Qais Ahmad, Keemo Paul, Sherfane Rutherford, Romario Shepherd, Naveen Ul Haq, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Kevin Sinclair, Ashmeade Nedd, Odean Smith, Anthony Bramble, Jasdeep Singh.

St Lucia Zouks:

Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Nabi, Daren Sammy, Colin Ingram, Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, Anrich Nortje, Obed McCoy, Rahkeem Cornwall, Mark Deyal, Noor Ahmad, Kimani Melius, Leniko Boucher, Kavem Hodge, Javelle Glen, Saad Bin Zafar.

Also Read: Exclusive: Just One Player From KKR Makes The Cut As Their Ex-Spinner Piyush Chawla Reveals His All-Time IPL XI

Also Read: Pakistan Tour Of England To Kickstart From August 05; England To Host Ireland For 3 ODIs Starting July 30

Read More  Mark Waugh Reveals His Australia XI For World Cup-opener Against India