England Vs India, 2018: Live Score, Live Commentary, Schedule and Where to Watch the Test Series

Published - 25 Jul 2018, 05:10 PM | Updated - 27 Jul 2018, 01:27 PM

England Vs India
England Vs India: India will look to beat Three Lions in the five-match Test Series. Photo Credit: Getty Images.

Cricket Addictor will present you all the Live Score, Live Commentary, throughout the five-match Test series between England vs India commencing from August 1 (Wednesday) at Edgbaston. Moreover, we will also let you where to watch the matches and provide you with the complete schedule of the series and full squads of both the teams.

Meanwhile, India have last tasted success on the English soil in 2007 when Rahul Dravid led-side won the three-match Test series 1-0. Since then, the visitor’s have struggled to win series as they lost 4-0 and 3-1 on their last two tours.

However, a confident Virat Kohli & Co will be keen to improve their statistics in the upcoming series. After winning nine series in a row, India’s winning run came to a halt in January 2018 with a 1-2 series loss in South Africa. After losing first two games by 72 and 135 runs respectively, Indians bounced back in the final test to win by 63 runs.

Virat Kohli
England vs India: India would be eyeing to clinch the Test series. Photo Credit: Getty Images.

The seam bowlers did an exceptional job bagging 60 wickets from that tour. However, they will miss Bhuvneshwar Kumar for the first three games while Jasprit Bumrah will miss the first Test. The onus now will be on Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, and Umesh Yadav to lead the pace battery. The selectors have also picked young Kuldeep Yadav riding on his limited-overs performances.

On the batting front, India will want all their batters to come good in the upcoming 25 days of cricket. Especially, India skipper Virat Kohli will be desperate to overhaul his poor record in England. So much so, he wanted to play County cricket in a bid to acclimatise to this condition. However, an untimely shoulder injury ruled him out of the County stint.

On the other hand, England has been blowing hot and cold in the test format. In the last 10 bilateral series, they have emerged victorious in four, while they were on losing side in three and three ended drawn.

Sourav Ganguly Virat Kohli James Anderson
England Vs India: England bowlers aiming to inflict pain upon dominant India. Photo Credit: Getty Images

After a disappointing show in Australia and New Zealand, Joe Root led side managed to draw the series against Pakistan. However, they are one of those sides who hardly loses in their own backward.

With the bat, Root and Jos Buttler will be the key for English Team. Both are in terrific form and are likely to trouble the Indian bowlers. Alastair Cook also announced his arrival at the right hammering 180 runs in an unofficial four-day Test against India A.

England’s bowling strength resides mainly in James Anderson and Stuart Broad. They are the best in the business and will have to do the bulk of the job.

Complete Schedule of the five-match Test series. (Schedule of India’s tour of England)

1st Test Match: Edgbaston, Birmingham – Aug 01, Wed – Aug 05, Sun; 3:30 PM IST.

2nd Test Match: Lord’s, London – Aug 09, Thu – Aug 13, Mon; 3:30 PM IST.

3rd Test Match: Trent Bridge, Nottingham, Aug 18, Sat – Aug 22, Wed; 3:30 PM IST.

4th Test Match: The Rose Bowl, Southampton, Aug 30, Thu – Sep 03, Mon; 3:30 PM IST.

5th Test Match: Kennington Oval, London, Sep 07, Fri – Sep 11, Tue; 3:30 PM IST.

Where to Watch: Sony Ten 1, Sony Ten 3.

Live Score and Live Commentary

You can catch the Live Score by Clicking India’s tour on England, 2018


IndiaVirat Kohli(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, Kuldeep Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami.

EnglandJoe Root (c), Alastair Cook, Keaton Jennings, Dawid Malan, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, Jos Buttler, Adil Rashid, Sam Curran, Stuart Broad, Jimmy Anderson, Jamie Porter


Indian National Cricket Team Test Series