ICC Women's T20 World Cup
Women's T20 World Cup final was played between Australia and India (Source: Twitter)

Last Update on: March 8th, 2020 at 03:50 pm

Stay up-to-date with the latest teams!
Join our Telegram channel and never miss a single lineup change post-toss. 🔄📢 telegram

Australia women’s cricket team have won their 5th ICC Women’s T20 World Cup title. They beat India women’s in the final played on Sunday at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG).

The Aussie women put up a giant total on the scoreboard batting first. They started the game in explosive fashion and finished for 184-4 in their 20 overs. Openers, Alyssa Healy and Beth Mooney both scored half-centuries to give Australia a solid start and finish.

ICC Women's T20 World Cup, Australia, India, Melbourne, Women's T20 Final
Australia (Source: Twitter)

India’s bowling was extremely poor right from the very beginning. Shikha Pandey was the costliest bowler for India on the night of the final as she gave away 52 runs in her four overs at an economy of 13 runs per over.

Sourav Ganguly, Women's T20 World Cup, Team India, Australia, Women's T20
India (Source: Twitter)

She was followed by Deepti Sharma who conceded 38 runs in her four overs at an economy of 9.50 runs per over. However, Deepti clinched two wickets. The spin duo of Poonam Yadav and Radha Yadav picked one wicket each.

Read More  India Squad For ICC ODI World Cup 2023

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Final: Twitter Trolls India After They Lose The Final






Australia Women’s beat India Women’s in the final of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup by 85 runs. Australia have now won their fifth T20 World Cup title.

Read More  ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule

Also Read: No One Expected Us To Be In The Final Of The 2017 World Cup, ICC Had Booked Return Tickets After The Group Stage: Smriti Mandhana

Priyam Singh

I Wake Up Watching Cricket And Go To Bed Watching Football. Everything In Between Includes Lawn Tennis, Wrestling, Basketball, Formula 1, And Badminton. Less Into Excel Sheets and More Into Astroturfs.