Virat Kohli, Tim Paine
Virat Kohli, Tim Paine with the Border-Gavaskar trophy. (Photo: Getty)

Cricket Australia (CA), on Wednesday, has released the complete schedule of India’s tour of Australia that is set to begin from November 27 this year. Cricket Australia has confirmed the dates and venues of the three ODIs, three T20Is, and the four-Test matches that are scheduled to take place during the tour.

India’s tour of Australia is set to begin from January 27 this year with the ODIs taking place first, followed by the T20Is and eventually concluding with a four-match Test series. In wake of the COVID-19 Pandemic, the bio-bubble protocols were established and both the teams will have to follow them as their quarantine period will end on November 26.

India vs Australia
India won the 2018-19 series 2-1 (Photo-Reuters)

Cricket Australia Announces Complete Schedule Of India’s Tour Of Australia

As per the schedule announced by Cricket Australia, the first ODI of the tour will take place on November 27 at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG). The second ODI of the series will take place on November 29 at the SCG. The last and final ODI of the series will take place on December 2 at Manuka in Oval. All the three ODIs will be day-night ODI games.

India (Image Credit: Twitter)

The first T20I of the three-match series will take place on December 04 at the Manuka in Oval. The second T20I will then take place on December 06 at the SCG, followed by the final T20I of the series taking place on December 08 at the SCG.

The four-match Test series will begin from December 17 at the Adelaide Oval and the first Test will be a Day-Night Test match. The second Test match of the series will be the Boxing Day Test match as it will take place from December 26 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG). The third Test match of the series will take place from January 07 at the SCG and the last Test match of the tour will begin from January 15 at the Gabba.


India Tour of Australia 2020-21

Dettol ODI Series v India

First ODI: November 27, SCG, 2.40pm AEDT

Second ODI: November 29, SCG, 2.40pm AEDT

Third ODI: December 2, Manuka Oval, 2.40pm AEDT

Dettol T20 INTL Series v India

First T20: December 4, Manuka Oval, 7.10pm AEDT

Second T20: December 6, SCG, 7.10pm AEDT

Third T20: December 8, SCG, 7.10pm AEDT

Tour matches

Australia A v India A, December 6-8, Drummoyne Oval

Australia A v Indians, December 11-13, SCG (day-night)

Vodafone Test Series v India

First Test: December 17-21, Adelaide Oval, 3pm AEDT (day-night)

Second Test: December 26-30, MCG, 10.30am AEDT

Third Test: January 7-11, SCG, 10.30am AEDT

Fourth Test: January 15-19, Gabba, 11am AEDT

Australian Squad To Be Announced Later This Week

The Australian squad for the Indian tour is set to be announced later this week as Cricket Australia will finalize the group of players who will lock horns against the Indians later this year across all formats. A couple of days ago, the Indian contingent for the Australia tour was announced as Virat Kohli will be seen leading the Men in Blue across all the three formats.

Madan Lal, Virat Kohli, New Selection Panel, BCCI,
Virat Kohli (Photo: Twitter)

Ajinkya Rahane will resume the responsibilities as the vice-captain of the Test side, while Rohit Sharma’s absence has made way for KL Rahul to be the vice-captain of the national side in the ODIs and T20Is. The Men in Blue will carry four additional young bowlers as the net bowlers for the Australian tour while Ishant Sharma and Rohit Sharma will be under medical supervision and their progress will be checked on a regular basis.

India’s Test squad:

Virat Kohli (Capt), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar, Ajinkya(vc), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj.

India’s ODI squad:

Virat Kohli (Capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vc & wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur.

India T20I squad:

Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-captain and wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy.