After retaining the likes of Shreyas Iyer, Chris Morris and Rishabh Pant in the retention ceremony, Delhi Daredevils decided to use their RTM card Amit Mishra and Kagiso Rabada, which came as a no surprise.
Unsurprisingly, they also added their former captain, Gautam Gambhir in their side, who is all set to lead the team as well. 
The Delhi-based team added a youngster in their team too in the form of Prithvi Shaw, who is currently leading the India U19 team in the Junior World Cup.
Once again, this team has quite big names in their team, and it will be interesting to see whether they could turn the team’s fortune or not.
In the history of IPL, Delhi Daredevils have emerged out as the most unsuccessful team. Despite plying their trade in the tournament right from the inception of the T20 league, they are yet to play a final, which is a big surprise. 
The franchise will look to bank on their big buy, Glenn Maxwell, on whom the success of the franchise will depend heavily.
Here is the final squad of Delhi Daredevils:
Shreyas Iyer, Chris Morris, Rishabh Pant, Glenn Maxwell, Gautam Gambhir, Jason Roy, Colin Monro, Mohammed Shami, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Prithvi Shaw, Rahul Tewatia, Vijay Shankar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Daniel Christian, Jayant Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Trent Boult, Manjot Kalra, Abhishek Sharma, Sandeep Lamichhane, Naman Ojha, Sayan Ghosh