IPL 2018: Match 36, Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Daredevils - Toss Report

Delhi Daredevils won the toss and decided to field first against Sunrisers Hyderabad in the thirty-sixth match of the Indian Premier League at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad.

Here is what the captains said:

Kane Williamson:

“I am surely it’s going to play the same throughout. It’s nice to have a few days off. Just one change, Bhuvi comes in for Basil Thampi.”

Shreyas Iyer:

“The wicket seems to be dry but it’s hard too. We have won majority of the matches batting first. Ponting came to us and said there’s no place for complacency. We have two changes.”

Playing elevens:

Sunrisers Hyderabad:

Alex Hales, Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson(c), Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma

Delhi Daredevils:

 Prithvi Shaw, Naman Ojha, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Glenn Maxwell, Vijay Shankar, Daniel Christian, Liam Plunkett, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Trent Boult


An avid cricket lover, I just love this game more than anything. Writing about cricket keeps me closer to the game.