IPL 2018: Match 37, Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders - Toss Report

Published - 06 May 2018, 05:30 PM | Updated - 06 May 2018, 05:35 PM

Credits: BCCI

Kolkata Knight Riders  won the toss and decided to field first against Mumbai Indians in the thirty-seventh match of the Indian Premier League at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

Here is what the captains said:

Rohit Sharma:

“It’s pretty simple for us. We need to bat, post a total and then see what we do with the ball.Every game is different. Everyday brings a new challenge. It’s a fresh day, you have to be good on that particular day. We have to work hard and try to win the little moments.”

Dinesh Karthik:

“We are gonna bowl first. Looks a good wickets. Will stay the same. They are slowly improving.It’s their journey. I’m just empowering them. Two changes – Nitish Rana comes in for Rinku. Mavi is injured and he is replaced by Prasidh Krishna.”

Playing elevens:

Mumbai Indians:

Suryakumar Yadav, Evin Lewis, Ishan Kishan(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Jean-Paul Duminy, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Ben Cutting, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mayank Markande, Jasprit Bumrah

Kolkata Knight Riders:

Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Mitchell Johnson, Prasidh Krishna, Kuldeep Yadav


Indian Premier League 2018 Rohit Sharma