Kings XI Punjab, IPL 2020
Kings XI Punjab. Photo Credit: BCCI/IPL.

Last Update on: September 6th, 2020 at 06:01 pm

The BCCI has finally announced the schedule of the 2020 edition of the IPL. Kings XI Punjab will have its match on the second day while the opening game will witness Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians battle on the 19th of September. On the other hand, the final is slated to take place on the 10th of November. It is after an extended delay that the BCCI has released the schedule or the full fixtures.

Also Read: IPL 2020: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Full Schedule: Date, Time and Venue Details

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) has arguably been one of the most underperformers in history. Barring the 2014 season, they have mostly languished at the bottom of the table. Ahead of the 13th edition, the one-time finalists have bought the likes of Chris Jordan, Glenn Maxwell, James Neesham, Ishan Porel, and Sheldon Cottrell.

KL Rahul
KL Rahul (Photo Source: BCCI/IPL)

Apart from appointing a new captain in KL Rahul, Punjab has also overhauled their coaching staff. Anil Kumble will serve as the head coach of the franchise while the panel also includes the likes of Jonty Rhodes, Charl Langeveldt, and Wasim Jaffer. Hence, KXIP will hope that such changes turn their fortunes around.

Kings XI Punjab squad:

Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh, Murugan Ashwin, Sheldon Cottrell, Chris Gayle, Krishnappa Gowtham, Harpreet Brar, Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Glenn Maxwell, Mohammed Shami, Mujeeb-Ur-Rahman, Karun Nair, Darshan Nalkande, James Neesham, Nicholas Pooran, Ishan Porel, KL Rahul (c), Ravi Bishnoi, Simran Singh, Jagadeesha Suchith, Tajinder Singh, Hardus Viljoen.

Kings XI Punjab’s whole match schedule as below. Home teams have been included first in order:

Match Date Time (IST) Venue
Delhi Capitals vs Kings XI Punjab Sunday, 20th September 19:30 Dubai
Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Thursday, 24th September 19:30 Dubai
Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab Sunday, 27th September 19:30 Sharjah
Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians Thursday, 1st October 19:30 Abu Dhabi
Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings Sunday, 4th October 19:30 Dubai
Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab Thursday, 8th October 19:30 Dubai
Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders Saturday, 10th October 15:30 Abu Dhabi
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab Thursday, 15th October 19:30 Sharjah
Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab Sunday, 18th October 19:30 Dubai
Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Capitals Tuesday, 20th October 19:30 Dubai
Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Saturday, 24th October 19:30 Dubai
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab Monday, 26th October 19:30 Sharjah
Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals Friday 30th October 19:30 Abu Dhabi
Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab Sunday 1st November 15:30 Abu Dhabi

Also Read: IPL 2020: Royal Challengers Bangalore Full Schedule: Date, Time and Venue Details

Also Read: ‘MS Dhoni And Chennai Super Kings Is A Marriage Made In Heaven’ Aakash Chopra Predicts The Future Of CSK