Tim Southee, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) pacer, has finally joined the team’s camp which brings a respite to the star-studded side after looking scratchy as a unit.

The New Zealand paceman had a late arrival in the camp as he stayed back at home due to a viral fever.

Finally, he has joined the team and might also replace England bowling all-rounder Chris Woakes in the squad.

Tim in action. Image credits: Getty Images

Southee fetched INR one crore in the two-day mega-auction in January, this year.

The experienced fast bowler Southee went unsold in the first round and only found a buyer in the second round.

Rising against the tide, Southee has played 29 Indian Premier League (IPL) games in which he has 22 wickets under his belt.

Moreover, his addition is bound to boost RCB camp. The bowlers have let down the team in particular. So much so, their bowling department has completely failed till now.

Southee can surely change the fortune of the team as he is having a plenty of international experience on his back.

However, he can also come up with few big shots from the bat in the later overs.

Chris Woakes Virat Kohli
RCB’s and DD’s practice session washed out due to rain. Image credits: BCCI

Meanwhile, Tim Southee could not train as the practice campaign of both, RCB and Delhi Daredevils (DD) stands cancelled due to a persistent rain.

It kept both the sides locked in the hotel. On the other side, it will have an impact on the game and team winning the toss might bowl first.

Few changes are also expected in the playing XI of both the teams, keeping the rain factor and small boundaries in mind.

An extra spinner is something which both the teams might add. For Delhi Daredevils, Amit Mishra might come in.

Similarly, the leg-spinner featured in just one game for the side and got dropped for subsequent contests.

In addition, on Saturday evening (April 21), RCB will take on Daredevils.

RCB squad: Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Sarfaraz Khan, Chris Woakes, Yuzvendra Singh Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Brendon McCullum, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, Quinton De Kock, Mohammed Siraj, Colin De Grandhomme, Murugan Ashwin, Parthiv Patel, Moeen Ali, Mandeep Singh, Manan Vohra, Pawan Negi, Tim Southee, Kulwant Khejroliya, Aniket Choudhary, Pavan Deshpande, Anirudha Ashok Joshi, and Corey Anderson.