Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Unveil Their Official Theme Ahead Of IPL 2020

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Unveil Their Official Theme Ahead Of IPL 2020

Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Capitals, Dream11, IPL 2019
Photo by: Ron Gaunt /SPORTZPICS for BCCI

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) might be one of the underperforming sides in IPL; however, they have not failed to acknowledge their fans. On Friday, the franchise came up with the official anthem dedicated to the franchise’s fans. The 2020 edition of IPL begins from the 19th of September and RCB play their first match on the 21st against the Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Also Read: IPL 2020 Match 1: Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings, Preview: Blockbuster Start On The Cards As The Two Most Successful IPL Teams Square Off In The ‘El Clasico’ Of Cricket

The Virat Kohli-led side’s performances have drastically dipped in the last three years after reaching the finals in 2016. RCB finished last in 2017 and 2019 while ended their campaign on the 6th position in the 2018 edition. The death-bowling department has been its significant weakness while there is also over-reliance on captain Kohli and AB De Villiers. Hence, they will aim to rise above the mediocrity this time.

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli (Credits: IPL)

Meanwhile, RCB’s official Twitter handle posted the theme on Friday, writing a caption as “The official RCB Anthem is here! And it’s dedicated to the best fans in the world. Time to crank up the volume to the maximum, 12th man army.” Sadly, not only the IPL will take place outside India this time, but the fans will also not get to see their team in the stadium.

Here’s the video of RCB’s official anthem for their fans:

The franchise will also lend its support to the GiveInida Foundation by donating the proceeds from auctioning the jerseys that players wear during the games. Throughout the season, the players will share some of the inspirational stories concerning the ‘COVID-19 heroes’ on the team’s social media account. It is a way to inspire millions of RCB fans to enjoy the hero spirit.

Royal Challengers Bangloare squad: Virat Kohli (c), Aaron Finch, AB De Villiers, Devdutt Padikkal, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Moeen Ali, Mohammad Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Parthiv Patel, Pawan Negi, Shivam Dube, Umesh Yadav, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Chris Morris, Josh Philippe, Pavan Deshpande, Dale Steyn, Shahbaz Ahmed, Isuru Udana, Adam Zampa.

Also Read: IPL 2020: MS Dhoni On The Brink Of Leaving Behind AB De Villiers In Elite List