Road Safety World Series, Tickets, Tickets Sold Out
Road Safety World Series 2020. (Credits: Twitter)

Road Safety World Series 2020: Schedule, Teams & Players List, Timings, When and Where To Watch; Mark the date and arrange your time to witness your childhood heroes yet again on the field with your dearest ones. The legends of the game are set to take the field in the first edition of the Road Safety World Series 2020, which will be played from From March 7th to March 20th.

As many as, five Teams will partake in the competition with the active participation of the legends like Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Brian Lara and Brett Lee.

The Road Safety World Series is a T20 tournament that has been organised to promote road safety.

With the Professional Management Group and the Road Safety Cell of the Maharashtra government as the organizers, the league will feature five teams — India Legends, Australia Legends, South Africa Legends, Sri Lanka Legends and the West Indies Legends.

The tournament will have a total of 11 matches in which the teams will play at least once against each other and there will be a final in the end.

Yuvraj Singh, Sachin Tendulkar
Yuvraj Singh, Sachin Tendulkar (Credits: CA)

Some notable players who will feature in this Series include former international cricketers Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Zaheer Khan, Brian Lara, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Brett Lee, Brad Hodge, Jonty Rhodes, Muttiah Muralitharan, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Ajantha Mendis and many more.

Former India captain Sunil Gavaskar is the Commissioner of the Series.

This will be Tendulkar’s third-time return to playing cricket since his retirement in 2013.

The batting maestro played for the MCC against Rest of the World XI at Lord’s in 2014 and also featured in three exhibition T20s in the United States of America (US) in 2015.

Road Safety World Series 2020 – Schedule:

Match 1: March 7, 2020: India Legends vs West Indies Legends @ Wankhede (Mumbai)

Match 2: March 8, 2020: Australia Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends @ Wankhede (Mumbai)

Match 3: March 10, 2020: India Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends @ DY Patil (Navi Mumbai)

Match 4: March 11, 2020: West Indies Legends vs South Africa Legends @ DY Patil (Navi Mumbai)

Match 5: March 13, 2020: South Africa Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends @ DY Patil (Navi Mumbai)

Match 6: March 14, 2020: India Legends vs South Africa Legends @ MCA Stadium (Pune)

Match 7: March 16, 2020: Australia Legends vs West Indies Legends @ MCA Stadium (Pune)

Match 8: March 17, 2020: West Indies Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends @ MCA Stadium (Pune)

Match 9: March 19, 2020: Australia Legends vs South Africa Legends @ DY Patil (Navi Mumbai)

Match 10: March 20, 2020: India Legends vs Australia Legends @ MCA Stadium (Pune)

Match 11: March 22, 2020: FINAL @ Brabourne Stadium (CCI, Mumbai)


Tickets to the matches will go live exclusively on BookMyShow from Friday (February 14) 6:00 pm onwards. Prices of tickets range from INR 50 to INR 500.

Besides, part of the profits from ticket sales will be used towards creating awareness of road safety in the country.

Match Timings:

All the matches will start at 07:00 PM IST.


All the contests will be aired live on Colors Cineplex and Colors Kannada Cinema. VOOT and JIO are digital partners.

Also Read – Top 10 Richest Indian Cricketers

Prashanth Relangi

I just love what I script. Over the years, Cricket has been my passion and crisping articles on it gives me an immense pleasure...Cheers...!!!