ICC Women's T20 World Cup, Final, MCG, Australia v India, Australia Women vs India Women
Australia v India. Photo Credit: Getty Images.

The All India Women’s Selection Committee has announced the Indian Women’s team squad for the upcoming tri-series. The tournament will also involve World Champions England and 6-time champions Australia. The tournament will be played at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai. It will begin on 22nd March and the final will played on 31st March.

The selectors also named India A squad which will play a couple of T20 warm-up matches against the English Women on 18th and 19th March respectively in Mumbai. The Indian squad will be led by the flamboyant and hard-hitting Harmanpreet Kaur while youngster Smriti Mandhana has been named as her deputy.

Smriti Mandhana. India Women, South Africa, T20I, ODIs
Smriti Mandhana has swooped major awards. Photo Credit: Twitter.

It is a pretty strong Indian team having the likes of experienced players like Mithali Raj and Jhulan Goswami. While Mithali is the leading run scorer in Women’s cricket, Jhulan leads the chart when it comes to most wickets. There have been a few changes, but the core of the team remains the same. Their recent series victory in South Africa will be a morale booster for them ahead of the Tri-Series.

Here is the Indian Women’s T20I Squad:

Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Mithali Raj, Veda Krishnamurthy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Anuja Patil, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Poonam Yadav, Ekta Bisht, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Rumeli Dhar, Mona Meshram.

The Schedule of the Tri-series is below

Paytm Women’s Tri-Series (India, Australia and England)
S. No. Date Match Venue
1 22-March India v Australia CCI, Mumbai
2 23-March Australia v England CCI, Mumbai
3 25-March India v England CCI, Mumbai
4 26-March India v Australia CCI, Mumbai
5 28-March Australia v England CCI, Mumbai
6 29-March India v England CCI, Mumbai
7 31-March Final CCI, Mumbai

Here is the India A Squad : S. Meghna (Captain), Vanitha VR, D. Hemlatha, Monika Das, Tarannum Pathan, Priyanka Priyadarshini, Arundhati Reddy, R. Kalpana (wicket-keeper), Radha Yadav, Kavita Patil, Shanti Kumari, Preeti Bose, Sheral Rozario, Harleen Deol.

Here’s the Newsfeed:

Virat Kohli opens up about Yuzvendra Chahal’s punctuality

Kagiso Rabada appeals against his ICC suspension

Arya chakraborty

A Cricket Expert who loves revolving his life around the game. An extremely passionate music lover who loves singing and listening to Arijit Singh songs.