Virat Kohli, Asia Cup 2018
Virat Kohli(credits - AFP)

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Tuesday (September 4) announced the schedule for the Windies tour of India 2018. However, it is the first home series in the new season for India, and as always, it has been a pretty hectic one.

After facing yet another debacle in England, India will face their Asian opponents in the Asia Cup 2018. Following the conclusion of the grand event, India is scheduled to play all-format series against Windies in October.


Hardly after the conclusion of Asia Cup 2018, India will lock horns in the first Test against Windies on October 4th. The match is scheduled to play at Rajkot followed by the second Test in the gap of three days to play at Hyderabad.

Windies tour of India 2018, BCCI, Windies, October
Windies tour of India 2018 (Credits – AFP)


Despite only two Tests are scheduled, both the teams will face-off for the five times in the One-day International format of the game. Additionally, the first ODI will be played at Guwahati on 21st October while second ODI will be played at Indore on October 24th.

Following it, the third ODI is scheduled to be played at Pune on October 27th which will be followed by the games at Mumbai and Thiruvananthapuram on 29th October and 1st November respectively.

Windies, India


As always, the Twenty20 International series between Windies and India will once again grab all the eyeballs of the spectators. But they are scheduled to feature thrice in the shortest version of the game.

In addition, the 1st T20I will be played at Eden Gardens in Kolkata on 4th of November followed by the games at Lucknow and Chennai on 6th and 11th of November respectively.

Also, Windies tour of India 2018: Here is the schedule from BCCI:

Test series:

1st Test – October 4-8, Rajkot

2nd Test – October 12-16, Hyderabad

ODI series:

1st ODI – October 21, Guwahati

2nd ODI – October 24, Indore

3rd ODI – October 27, Pune

4th ODI – October 29, Mumbai

5th ODI – November 1, Thiruvananthapuram

T20I series:

1st T20 – November 4, Kolkata

2nd T20 – November 6, Lucknow

3rd T20 – November 11, Chennai

Prashanth Relangi

I just love what I script. Over the years, Cricket has been my passion and crisping articles on it gives me an immense pleasure...Cheers...!!!