SA vs ZIM Live Score T20 World Cup 2022 Live Streaming, Live Telecast- South Africa vs Zimbabwe Live Score: ICC T20 World Cup 2022

Updated - 24 Oct 2022, 07:03 PM

Zim v SA
Image Credits: Twitter

SA vs ZIM Live Score T20 World Cup 2022 Live Streaming, Live Telecast- South Africa vs Zimbabwe Live Score: ICC T20 World Cup 2022. The African sides will battle it out in the 18th game of the ICC T20 World Cup, this game will be played between South Africa and Zimbabwe at the Bellerive Oval in Hobart.

This time around the South Africans have landed in Australia as one of the favorites to win the title. They might have missed sealing a semifinal spot in the last two editions of the tournament. However, they have been a brilliant team throughout. The Proteas’ best performances came in 2009 and 2014 where they finished as semifinalists.

South Africa
Photo Credits: Twitter


The Temba Bavuma-led side has been in prolific form since the last T20 WC. Under the leadership of their captain, they have found their voice, and the Proteas dominated on the world stage as they have given tough competition to India in the sub-continent and beaten England in England.

Zimbabwe on the other hand have been phenomenal in their run in the World Cup so far. The most commendable player has been Sikandar Raza, he has single-handedly turned the screws around for the team not just in this World cup, but has been doing this for the last 13-14 months. The men in red entered into the Super12 round after beating Scotland and Ireland.

Image Credits: Twitter

SA vs ZIM Head-to-Head

South Africa and Zimbabwe have met 5 times in the shortest format, with the Proteas having won all of 5 of them.

SA vs ZIM Pitch Report

The pitch at the Bellerive Oval in Hobart is known to assist the batters. Though bowlers get some assistance, the game is usually dominated by the batters here. Spin might play a handy role in the middle overs. The captain winning the toss would look to bowl first as batting might get slightly easier under lights.

SA vs ZIM Squads

South Africa: Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock, Heinrich Klaasen, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Reeza Hendricks, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Marco Jansen, Kagiso Rabada, Rilee Rossouw.

Zimbabwe: Craig Ervine (c), Ryan Burl, Regis Chakabva, Milton Shumba, Sean Williams, Tendai Chatara, Bradley Evans, Luke Jongwe, Clive Madande, Wesley Madhevere, Wellington Masakadza, Tony Munyonga, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava, Sikandar Raza.


ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022 ICC T20 World Cup 2022 South Africa national cricket team Zimbabwe National Cricket Team