ICC T20 World Cup Trophy
ICC T20 World Cup Trophy

Last Update on: September 8th, 2022 at 02:45 pm

Before the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in Australia in October, the ICC has released the warm-up schedule for all 16 nations. Team India will go head-to-head against New Zealand and Australia in warm-up games before the start of the upcoming T20 World Cup.

India is slated to take on arch-rivals Pakistan on October 23 in their first encounter in the Super-12 stage. The team members would have arrived from India with sufficient match practice having played in the series against Australia and South Africa which will end on October 11. 

Indian Cricket Team
Indian Cricket Team. Image Credits: BCCI

India To Face Australia In First Warm-up Game Before World Cup

Now, it has also been confirmed that the Rohit Sharma-led side will face off against 2021 finalists and winners, New Zealand, and Australia respectively before starting their World Cup campaign. India will play against Aaron Finch and co. on October 17 and against Kane Williamson’s side on October 20. 

Australian Cricket Team
Australian Cricket Team. Image Credits: Twitter

The Aussies and the Kiwis are in Group 1 alongside Afghanistan and England. They will be joined by two more qualifiers and only two teams out of six from each group will make it to the semi-finals of the ICC event. 

The Men in Blue on the other hand have a relatively easier league phase to get through. South Africa and Bangladesh are the two teams aside from Pakistan and Rohit Sharma’s men will go into the league stage as favourites. 

T20 World Cup 2022 trohpy
T20 World Cup 2022 trophy (Credits: Twitter)

The semi-finals of the tournament will be held on November 09 and 10 followed by a two-day gap culminating in the final of the T20 World Cup.  

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 warm-up fixtures (All times are local): 

10 Oct – West Indies v UAE, Junction Oval, 11:00am 

10 Oct – Scotland v Netherlands, Junction Oval, 3:00pm 

10 Oct – Sri Lanka v Zimbabwe, MCG, 7:00pm 

11 Oct – Namibia v Ireland, MCG, 7:00pm 

12 Oct – West Indies v Netherlands, MCG, 7:00pm 

13 Oct – Zimbabwe v Namibia, Junction Oval, 11:00am 

13 Oct – Sri Lanka v Ireland, Junction Oval, 3:00pm 

13 Oct – Scotland v UAE, MCG, 7:00pm 

17 Oct – Australia v India, The Gabba, 2:00pm 

17 Oct – New Zealand v South Africa , Allan Border Field, 2:00pm 

17 Oct – England v Pakistan, The Gabba, 6:00pm 

17 Oct – Afghanistan v Bangladesh, Allan Border Field, 6:00pm 

19 Oct – Afghanistan v Pakistan, The Gabba , 1:00pm 

19 Oct – Bangladesh v South Africa, Allan Border Field, 6:00pm 

19 Oct – New Zealand v India, The Gabba, 6:00pm 

Also Read: IND vs AFG: Please See Areas You Can Improve And Plug Those Gaps: Sunil Gavaskar Urges Indian Team