Posted inIND vs ENG 2024, England National Cricket Team, IND vs SA 2023-24, India National Cricket Team, Latest Cricket News, South Africa National Cricket Team

“I said if you do that, I’ll…” – Dean Elgar reveals Virat Kohli spat at him

Just days after Virat Kohli came up with a heartwarming gesture for Dean Elgar in his last Test, the former South Africa opener has made a sensational revelation about the India star. Dean Elgar retired from international cricket after the second Test against India earlier this month. And after he was dismissed in the second […]

IND vs SA T20, Test & ODI 2023-24

Team India toured South Africa in the 2023-24 season for a multi-format series, which included three T20Is, three ODIs, and two Tests. It was the India National Cricket Team’s first overseas tour since the defeat in the final of the 2023 World Cup. 

With Rohit Sharma rested for the white-ball leg of the India vs South Africa 2023-24 series and Hardik Pandya injured, Suryakumar Yadav led the team in the T20Is while KL Rahul was the captain for the ODI series. The IND vs SA 2023-24 series started with the T20I series followed by the ODIs and the T20Is.

IND vs SA Squads 2023-24::

India T20 squad:

 Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

South Africa T20 squad:

Aiden Markram (Captain), Ottniel Baartman, Matthew Breetzke, Nandre Burger, Gerald Coetzee (1st and 2ndT20Is), Donovan Ferreira, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen (1st and 2nd T20Is), Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi (1st and 2nd T20Is), Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, and Lizaad Williams

India ODI squad:

KL Rahul (Captain)(wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.

South Africa ODI squad:

Aiden Markram (Captain), Ottniel Baartman, Nandre Burger, Tony de Zorzi, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Mihlali Mpongwana, David Miller, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne and Lizaad Williams

India Test squad:

Rohit Sharma(c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Ravichandran Ashwin, Srikar Bharat, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Mukesh Kumar

South Africa Test squad:

Temba Bavuma (Captain), David Bedingham, Nandre Burger, Gerald Coetzee, Tony de Zorzi, Dean Elgar, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Keegan Petersen, Kagiso Rabada, Tristan Stubbs and Kyle Verreynne

IND vs SA Schedule 2023-24:

The India vs South Africa 2023-24 series got underway on December 10 when both teams locked horns against each other in the first T20I. The second and third T20I took place on December 12 and 14 respectively. The ODI series was played from December 17 to 21 while the Test series began on December 26.

Date Match Details Venue Time (IST)
Dec 10, Sun IND vs SA 1st T20I Kingsmead, Durban 9:30 PM
Dec 12, Tue IND vs SA 2nd T20I St George’s Park, Gqeberha 9:30 PM
Dec 14, Thu IND vs SA 2nd T20I New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg 9:30 PM
Dec 17, Sun IND vs SA 1st ODI New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg 1:30 PM
Dec 19, Tue IND vs SA 2nd ODI St George’s Park, Gqeberha 4:30 PM
Dec 21, Thu IND vs SA 3rd ODI Boland Park, Paarl 4:30 PM
Dec 26 – Dec 30 IND vs SA 1st Test SuperSport Park, Centurion 1:30 PM
Jan 03 – Jan 07 IND vs SA 2nd Test Newlands, Cape Town 2:00 PM

IND vs SA 2023-24: FAQs

Who was the captain of the Indian team for the T20I series against South Africa:

Suryakumar Yadav led Team India in the T20I series against South Africa.

Did Virat Kohli play against South Africa in 2023-24 series?

While Virat Kohli was rested for the white-ball series against South Africa, he played in the Test series.

How many Tests did India play against South Africa in 2023-24 series?

India played two Tests against South Africa during the IND vs SA 2023-24 series.