Posted inLatest Cricket News, Women'S Cricket, Women's Premier League 2023 (WPL)

Women’s Premier League 2024 to kickstart on February 22 in Bengaluru: Reports

After the successful conduct of the first edition of the Women’s Premier League, as per RevSportz the second edition of the tournament is all set to start from February 22 in Bengaluru. The final of the tournament shall be played in New Delhi. The WPL is one of the biggest T20 leagues in the history […]

Women’s Premier League 2023 News

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) organized the Women’s Premier League, a women’s franchise Twenty20 cricket league, for the first time in 2023 and that was called Women’s Premier League 2023. For sponsorship purposes, the tournament is also known as the TATA WPL 2023. Five teams competed in the tournament, which took place from March 4–26, 2023. Mumbai Indians won the competition by defeating Delhi Capitals in the final.

₹10 crore (US$1.3 million) was the Women’s Premier League 2023 prize money. In the first season, women’s match tickets were free. At the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai, AP Dhillon, Kriti Sanon, and Kiara Advani performed during the opening ceremony of WPL 2023 on March 4. Both teams will be able to contest no-ball and wide-ball calls using the Decision Review System beginning this season. The 2023 IPL season saw the implementation of the rule.

WPL 2023 FAQs:

Which two teams played the Women's Premier League 2023 final?

Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals played the WPL 2023 final.

Which team won the Women's Premier League 2023 final?

Mumbai Indians won the inaugural WPL 2023 final.

Who captained Mumbai Indians in the Women's Premier League 2023 final?

Harmanpreet Kaur captained Mumbai Indians in the WPL 2023 final.