MI-W vs UP-W: Watch- Deepti Sharma Inflicts 2 Brilliant Run Outs In WPL 2023

Updated - 18 Mar 2023, 07:21 PM

Deepti Sharma
Deepti Sharma [PC:WPL/BCCI]

UP Warriorz had won the toss & opted to bowl first against the unstoppable MI Women. MI Women had a decent power-play where they scored 31 runs in the power-play overs for the loss of 1 wicket.  Deepti Sharma had a rare off day when she was taken to the cleaners. Deepti Sharma hasn’t been able to dominate the terms in WPL 2023.

The pitch was a bit sluggish as MI Women struggled to clear the fence. Hayley Matthews was the pick of the batters where she smashed 35 runs in 30 balls & struck 1 four & 3 sixes. Harmanpreet Kaur was slowly ominous but was undone by Deepti Sharma in the 14th over. UP Warriorz skipper Alyssa Healy rotated her bowlers smartly & her field placings were spot on.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Deepti Sharma’s Terrific Fielding

At the end of 19 overs, the MI Women’s score was 116-8 where Issy Wong’s score was 21 runs in 15 balls & Jintimani Kalita was on 3 runs in 3 balls. Deepti Sharma was bowling the 20th over where on the 4th & 6th delivery Deepti Sharma made 2 direct hits & got rid of Iss Wong & Saika Ishaque. MI Women got folded for 127 in 20 overs. Deepti Sharma would be quite happy after dismissing two batters. Deepti Sharma gave away 35 runs in her 4 overs & took 2 scalps

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 India vs Australia 2023

Riveting Contest on Cards

UP Warriorz would be banking on their skipper Alyssa Healy to give the team a rollicking start as the power-play would be quite decisive. It won’t be a surprise if Deepti Sharma gets promoted as the left-handed batter can negate the threat of spinners in the middle overs.

MI Women on the other hand would be worried as this is the first time in the WPL 2023 that they are in a state of bother as chasing 128 runs won’t be easy. Skipper Harmanpreet Kaur needs to use Saika Ishaque carefully as the left-arm off spinner is the leading wicket-taker in WPL 2023 with 12 wickets.

Also Read: PSL 2023: Mohammad Amir’s Wife Narjis Takes A Jibe At Shaheen Afridi

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah


Harmanpreet Kaur Hayley Matthews Issy Wong MI Women Saika Ishaque UP Warriorz WPL 2023