WPL 2023 Final: Complete List Of Award Winners
WPL 2023 Final: Complete List Of Award Winners [PC: Twitter]

Last Update on: March 27th, 2023 at 12:09 am

The Women’s Premier League came off to a successful conclusion as Mumbai Indians Women defeated Delhi Capitals Women by 7 wickets in the inaugural edition of the WPL 2023 to bag the title. In this list, we will be having a look at all the prize winners from the 2023 edition of the Women’s Premier League.

With five franchises being a part of the tournament, we saw a tough contest between all the sides with the top team directly qualifying for the finals while the second and third-placed teams battling it out in the open qualifiers. Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore all managed to bag themselves a WPL franchise as they were joined by two new teams in UP Warriorz and Gujarat Giants.

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Delhi and Mumbai had an amazing run at the top of the table with the position changing at the last moment at league stages with Delhi finishing at the top of the table leaving Mumbai Indians to fight it out with the 3rd placed UP Warriorz to make way into the WPL final.

The final saw Indian skipper Harmanpreet Kaur-led Mumbai Indians defeat Meg Lanning-led Delhi Capitals to avenge their loss from the reverse fixture in the group stages and crown themselves the champions.

The final saw Mumbai put up an amazing performance with the ball restricting Delhi to just 131 runs on the board. While Delhi at one point looked like they would collapse under 100 runs, their last two batters Shikha Pandey and Radha Yadav put up a 52 runs partnership for the 10th wicket to keep their side in the game.

While Mumbai lost two wickets early in their chase the team managed to keep their calm with Nat Sciver scoring an unbeaten 60 runs off 55 deliveries to help her side bag the win by 7 wickets.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team Chennai Super Kings (CSK) | Delhi Capitals (DC) | Gujarat Titans (GT) | Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) | Lucknow Supergiants (LSG) | Mumbai Indians (MI) | Punjab Kings (PBKS) | Rajasthan Royals (RR) | Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) | SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) 

WPL 2023 Final, DC-W vs MI-W: List Of All Prize Winners

WPL Final Safari Powerful Striker of the Match: Radha Yadav (Delhi Capitals)

WPL Final Player of the Match: Natalie Sciver-Brunt (Mumbai Indians)

Safari Powerful Striker of the Season: Sophie Devine (Royal Challengers Bangalore)

WPL Emerging Player of the Season: Yastika Bhatia (Mumbai Indians)

WPL Fairplay Award: Mumbai Indians & Delhi Capitals

WPL Catch of the Season: Harmanpreet Kaur (Mumbai Indians)

WPL Purple Cap Winner: Hayley Matthews (Mumbai Indians)

WPL Orange Cap Winner: Meg Lanning (Delhi Capitals)

WPL Most Valuable Award: Hayley Matthews (Mumbai Indians)

WPL Runners-Up: Delhi Capitals

WPL Champions: Mumbai Indians

Also Read: IPL 2023: Anrich Nortje Is My favourite T20 Bowler After Jasprit Bumrah – Aakash Chopra Showers Praise On South African Pacer

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah