India vs Australia 1st T20I
Photo Credit: (Twitter)

Last Update on: September 20th, 2022 at 10:30 pm

India and Australia will be resuming their rivalry in T20Is when they take on each other tonight in the first of the three-match series. The last T20I series between these two countries took place in December 2020. India won that away series 2-1, while Australia won the last T20I series they played in India, in February 2019.

The forthcoming series opener is scheduled to take place in Mohali. With the T20 World Cup just a handful of weeks away, both teams will be eyeing a solid performance in the series to gain momentum ahead of the marquee event.

India are entering the series on the back of their disappointing campaign in the Asia Cup where they failed to make it to the final after losing to Pakistan and Sri Lanka. With the likes of Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel back, Team India will have a more settled playing eleven for the series.

The Men in Blue will be eyeing a winning start to the series. Australia, the defending T20 World Cup champions, will be looking to start the series on a good note too and they do have the firepower to stun the hosts tonight. The upcoming match promises to be an exciting contest.

India vs Australia – When and where:

When: Tuesday, September 20, 2022 at 19:00 IST

Where: PCA Stadium, Mohali

India vs Australia squads:

India squad:

Rohit Sharma(c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant(w), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Dinesh Karthik, Ravichandran Ashwin, Deepak Chahar, Deepak Hooda, Umesh Yadav

Australia Squad:

Aaron Finch(c), Matthew Wade(w), Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Tim David, Cameron Green, Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Sean Abbott, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Daniel Sams, Kane Richardson, Josh Inglis, Nathan Ellis

India vs Australia Live Telecast Channel In India, Live Streaming In India

In India

In India, the Australia tour of India 2022 will be live telecast on Star Sports Network. Hence, the IND vs AUS T20I matches will be live telecast on Star Sports Channels. The live streaming will be available on Disney+ Hotstar.

In Australia

In Australia, Fox Sports and Channel 7 will present the live telecast of the series.

In New Zealand

In New Zealand, SKY Sports NZ will present the live streaming of the series.

In South Africa

In South Africa, SuperSport will present the live telecast of the matches.

In USA and Canada

In USA and Canada, Willow TV will present the live telecast of the matches.