Rohit Sharma Dinesh Karthik
Image Credits: Twitter

Last Update on: September 15th, 2022 at 02:20 pm

Team India did not perform as expected in the Asia Cup 2022. India started the Asia Cup with a win but lost to Pakistan and Sri Lanka in the Super Four phase matches, and defending champions India were eliminated from the Asia Cup without reaching the finals. After the Asia Cup, Rohit Sharma said the atmosphere in the dressing room was good.

Indian players also had fun during the Asia Cup. Many videos related to this are going viral on social media. Recently, another video of Team India players is also going viral, in which they are having fun with the spider cam before the match against Afghanistan.

Rohit Sharma, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal
Image Credits: Twitter

Watch: Rohit Sharma, Dinesh Karthik & Yuzvendra Chahal Interaction With Spider Cam

In this video, which has gone viral on social media, Rohit Sharma and Dinesh Karthik are having fun in front of the spidercam. They were accompanied by mental conditioning coach Paddy Upton. Hardik Pandya and Yuzvendra Chahal are also seen in the video. Leg spinner Chahal had a funny interaction with the spidercam and asked the spidercam to come down, and all the players were laughing and cracking jokes.

Team India Will Face Australia In Next Series

India vs Australia
India vs Australia (Credits: Twitter)

After a disappointing performance in the recently concluded Asia Cup 2022, Team India will play Australia in a three-match T20I series. The series will be crucial for the Men in Blue to regain form ahead of the all-important T20 World Cup 2022, which will be held in Australia in October and November. On October 23, the Rohit Sharma-led team will kick off their campaign against arch-rivals Pakistan.

Team India squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd. Shami, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah

Australia squad: Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Daniel Sams, Steve Smith, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa.

Also read: IND vs AUS: ‘He Enjoys Batting In India’ – Glenn Maxwell Backs Skipper Aaron Finch To Find Form Before T20 World Cup