Australia National Cricket Team
Australia National Cricket Team (Image Credits: Twitter)

Last Update on: January 31st, 2023 at 11:21 am

Australia will tour India for a four-match Test series for the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT) in 2023, with the first match starting in Nagpur on February 9. The Aussies last played Test cricket in India in February 2017 and beat the hosts by 333 runs in the first Test in Pune. The Pat Cummins-led side will be hoping for their first series win in India since 2004.

Australia played well in the subcontinent, winning the Test series in Pakistan and drawing in Sri Lanka in the ongoing World Test Championship (WTC) cycle. The Australian team had a brief pre-series camp in Sydney on a spin-friendly course with SG balls, as there were no warm-up matches. They will spend a short stint in Bengaluru after their arrival on Wednesday.

IPL 2023 | New Zealand tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score | Australia tour of India 2023

Australia. Photo Credit: (Getty Images)

The Camp Will Be Arranged And Looked After By The NCA

The Aussies will have a four-day camp at the KSCA Cricket Ground in Alur, Bengaluru, before moving to Nagpur for the first Test match.

Australia National Cricket Team
Australia National Cricket Team (PC-Getty Images)

“We are only providing them the facilities in Alur but the camp will be arranged and looked after by the NCA. The schedule and other requests made by the Australian team management are known only to NCA. They are in direct touch with the NCA authorities,” said a Karnataka State Cricket Association office-bearer.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023 | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

The first Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy will take place in Nagpur on February 9. The second test will be held in Delhi (February 17–21), the third in Dharamsala (March 1–5), and the fourth in Ahmedabad (March 9-13).

Following the Test series, they will compete in a three-match ODI series, with the first match starting in Mumbai on March 17. The remaining matches will be played in Visakhapatnam and Chennai, on March 19 and 22, respectively.

Also read: IND vs NZ: “The Way The Pitch Was Turning, I Knew That The Incoming Deliveries Were Difficult To Negotiate” – Kuldeep Yadav On Daryl Mitchell’s Dismissal

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah