COV vs FBA Today Match Prediction – Who Will Win Today's BPL Final Match 2024?  

Updated - 01 Mar 2024, 12:48 PM

CV vs BRSAL Today Match Prediction – Who Will Win Today's BPL 2024 Final Match?  
Photo Credit: (Twitter/BCB)

The BPL 2024 Final will be played between Comilla Victorians and Fortune Barishal at the Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka on Match 1, Friday. The match starts at 6.30 pm IST. 

The BPL 2024 final is a rematch of the BPL 2022 final between both sides. The Victorians are the defending champions of the title having won it four times. The Litton Das-led side are looking for their fifth tile while the Barishal are yet to win the title. 

The Comilla Victorians won the Qualifier 1 against Rangpur Riders as they chased down 186 to win. They booked a berth in the final after the win. Fortune Barishal led by Tamim Iqbal, first defeated the Chattogram Challengers in the Eliminator and then defeated the Rangpur Riders in Qualifier 2 to reach the final. 

Both teams have quality overseas players who need to step up in the big final. The major concern for The Victorians remains over the availability of Mustafizur Rahman who has been out of the league since February 18 when he was hit on the head in a practice session. His availability is also important concerning Bangladesh’s T20 World Cup 2022 chances. 

Team Analysis

Comilla Victorians

The Victorians are led by Litton Das. He is one of the premier players of the Bangladesh national cricket team. he is leading a franchise that has already won the BPL title four times. They have some of the best T20 players in their rank namely Andre Russell and Sunil Narine. Both were a part of the side when they won the title last season.

Litton has scored 375 runs in the tournament so far and is eyeing another big score in the final. Mustafizur Rahman is the key bowler for the side having taken 11 wickets in nine matches. Towhid Hridoy another key batter has scored 447 runs for the Victorians. 

Fortune Barishal 

Barishal’s captain Tamim Iqbal leads the run-scoring race with 453 runs in the tournament so far.  A lot rests on those two with the bat. With the ball, Mohammad Saifuddin has taken 14 wickets.

2022 was the best season for the Barishal side in the BPL as they reached the final but they lost out to the Victorians. Once again two years later they face the Comilla Victorians looking to win their first BPL title. 

Also Read: “Did I retire from T20Is on my own wish?” – Mushfiqur Rahim opens up on his retirement decision

Key Factors

Pitch Conditions 

The pitch at the Shere Bangla National Stadium Dhaka is a batting-friendly one for T20 games. Comilla chased down 186 against the Rangpur Riders in Qualifier 1.

Fortune chased 236 and 150 in their two qualifiers for the final. The pitch is expected to remain a batting-friendly one with runs in store for batters. The pitch is conducive to spin. The impact of few will be an interesting observation. 

Form and fitness

The form of the defending champions batters is good enough with Litton Das leading the way. They have the likes of Narine and Russell with the ball. However, the fitness of The Fizz remains a concern.

He has been missing in the action since taking a knock on the head on February 18. The form of the Barishal players is also good and there are no injury concerns in their camp. 

Tactical Acumen 

Tamim is a past captain of the Bangladesh national cricket team and should have a very good idea regarding the strengths and weaknesses of the opposition. The same goes with Litton Das who is an experienced player himself. How the captains use their players, particularly bowlers will define the contest. 

Recent Venue Records (Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka)


Total matches 70

Matches won batting first 33

Matches won bowling first 37

Average 1st Inns scores 139

Average 2nd Inns scores 121

Highest total recorded 211/4 (20 Ov) by BAN vs WI

Lowest total recorded 60/10 (16.5 Ov) by NZ vs BAN

Highest score chased 194/4 (16.4 Ov) by SL vs BAN

Lowest score defended 85/10 (19.5 Ov) by RSAW vs BANW

Who Will Score Most Runs For Comilla Victorians: Litton Das / Imrul Kayes

Who Will Take Most Wickets For Comilla Victorians: Sunil Narine / Andre Russell

Who Will Score Most Runs For Fortune Barishal: Tamim Iqbal / Towhid Hridoy

 Who Will Take Most Wickets For Fortune Barishal: Mohammad Saifuddin / Mehidy Hasan Miraz

COV vs FBA Today Match Prediction – Who Will Win Today’s BPL Final Match 2024?

The Victorians are four-time champions of the title and have the form and the players to make it five in the BPL 2024 final against Fortune Barishal.

Also Read: BCCI Contemplating Tripling Test and first-class Match Fees to match IPL Salaries – Reports


Bangladesh Premier League 2024 BPL 2024 Comilla Victorians Cricket Match Prediction Fortune Barishal Today Match Prediction