Agha Salman
Photo Credit: (Twitter)

Last Update on: August 15th, 2023 at 06:03 pm

Pakistan all-rounder Afgha Salman is already looking forward to the clash against India in Asia Cup 2023. India will take on Pakistan in the Asia Cup on September 2 in Pallekele. Both the teams are placed in Group A along with Nepal.

Asia Cup 2023 kicks off on August 30 and the final will be played on September 17. The tournament gives the top Asian Teams a chance to finetune their squads for the ICC ODI World Cup later this year in India.

“I will try to perform at my best against India in the Asia Cup,” Pakistan all-rounder said while speaking to media as quoted by A Sports.

The Pakistan all-rounder will now turn his focus on white-ball cricket in the upcoming Asia Cup and World Cup tournaments. Salman has been picked in Pakistan’s Asia Cup squad. He said that he will try and adapt his game according to the format.

Read More: ICC World Cup 2023: Ticket Sales To Be Done In Phases, Non-India Match Tickets To Be Available Before India Games: Reports

I Try To Play According To The Format: Agha Salman

“I try to play according to the format, and as a player, I try to perform well in every game. ODI format is different [than Test and T20I], and I am trying to adjust myself according to that. I will try to perform at my best as I did in test cricket,” Salman said.

Read More  India vs England Live Streaming Channel In India- When And Where To Watch ICC World Cup Warm Match Live? 2023

The all-rounder has played nine Test matches and 11 ODIs for Pakistan so far. In 11 ODIs he has accumulated 337 runs at an average of 48.14. Pakistan will play a three-match ODI series in Sri Lanka before venturing into the Asia Cup.

The PCB has already named a 17-member Pakistan squad for the Asia Cup 2023 led by Babar Azam. The team looks strong with enough depth in the bowling and batting departments. The likes of Babar, Rizwan, Shaheen Afridi, and Haris Rauf form the core of the team.

Pakistan Squad For Asia Cup 2023

Babar Azam (C), Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, , Salman Ali Agha, Iftikhar Ahmed, Tayyab Tahir, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Haris, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi

Read More: IND vs IRE: Bowling Really Well In The Nets – Ravichandran Ashwin On Jasprit Bumrah

Anshuman Roy

A Hardcore Cricket Enthusiast Having Previously Worked With Cricwizz, Circle of Cricket, Times Now, The Quint, Cricfit and Now With Cricket Addictor.