BCCI Naman Awards 2024: From Shubman Gill to Farokh Engineer, full list of award winners

Updated - 23 Jan 2024, 08:44 PM

BCCI Naman Awards Winners List
BCCI Naman Awards Winners List [PC: BCCI/X]

Ahead of the IND vs ENG first Test match in Hyderabad, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has once again returned with its auspicious award ceremony, Naman Awards. The ceremony is held to honor the achievements of the Indian cricketers. The ceremony is making a comeback after four years and its last edition was held in 2020.

While Indian batsman Shubman Gill has been named as the Cricketer of the Year, former India head coach Ravi Shastri has been honored with the Lifetime Achievement award. The Naman Awards also honor the young and talented Indian players who have been doing well in domestic cricket.

As the BCCI Naman Awards was being organized for the first time since 2020, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) decided to honor all the players for their achievements during the 2020-23 period.

BCCI Naman Awards 2024: Full list of award winners

Jagmohan Dalmiya Trophy

  1. Most runs in U16 Vijay Merchant Trophy: Uday Saharan (Punjab) in 2019-20 and Vihaan Malhotra (Punjab) in 2022-23
  2. Most wickets in U16 Vijay Merchant Trophy: Nirdesh Baisoya (Meghalaya) in 2019-20 and Anmoljeet Singh (Punjab) in 2022-23
  3. Best woman cricketer in Senior domestic WODI: Saee Puandare (2019-20), Indrani Roy (2020-21), Kanika Ahuja (2021-22), Nabam Yapu (2022-23)
  4. Best woman cricketer in Junior domestic: Kashvee Gautam (2019-20), Soumya Tiwari (2021-22) and Vaishnavi Sharma (2022-23)

MA Chidambaram Trophy

  1. Highest run scorer in Col CK Nayudu Trophy (U23): Parth Palawat in 2019-20, YV Rathod in 2021-22 and Kshitij Patel in 2022-23
  2. Highest wicket-taker in Col CK Nayudu Trophy (U23): Ankush Tyagi in 2019-20, Harsh Dubey in 2021-22 and Vishal B Jayswal in 2022-23
  3. Highest run scorer in Cooch Behar Trophy (U19): P Kanpillewar in 2019-20, Mayank Shandilya in 2021-22 and Dinesh Malewar in 2022-23
  4. Highest wicket-taker in Cooch Behar Trophy (U19): Harsh Dubey in 2019-20, AR Nishad in 2021-22, Manav Chothani in 2022-23

Madhav Rao Scindia Award

  1. Most runs in the Ranji Trophy: Rahul Dalal in 2019-20, Sarfaraz Khan in 2021-22 and Mayank Agarwal in 2022-23
  2. Most wickets in the Ranji Trophy: Jaydev Unadkat in 2019-20, Shams Mulani in 2021-22 and Jalaj Saxena in 2022-23

Lala Amarnath Award

  1. Best All-Rounder in Ranji Trophy: MB Murasingh in 2019-20, Shams Mulani in 2021-22 and Saransh Jain in 2022-23
  2. Best All-Rounder in Limited Overs format: Baba Aparajith in 2019-20, Rishi Dhawan in 2020-21 and 2021-22, and Riyan Parag in 2022-23

Best performance in Domestic Tournaments

  1. Mumbai in Ranji Trophy 2019-20
  2. Madhya Pradesh in Ranji Trophy 2021-22
  3. Saurashtra in Ranji Trophy 2022-23

Best umpires in domestic cricket

  1. A Padmanabhan in 2019-20
  2. Vrinda Rathi in 2020-21
  3. Jayaraman Madangopal in 2021-22
  4. Rohan Pandit in 2022-23

Highest run scorer in ODIs (Women)

  1. Poonam Raut in 2019-20
  2. Mithali Raj in 2020-21
  3. Harmanpreet Kaur in 2021-22
  4. Jemimah Rodrigues in 2022-23

Highest wicket-taker in ODIs (Women)

  1. Poonam Yadav in 2019-20
  2. Jhulan Goswami in 2020-21
  3. Rajeshwari Gayakwad in 2021-22
  4. Devika Vaidya in 2022-23

Dilip Sardesai Award

  1. Most runs in a Test series: Yashasvi Jaiswal vs West Indies in 2023
  2. Most wickets in a Test series: Ravichandran Ashwin vs West Indies in 2023

Best International Debut (Women)

  1. Priya Punia in 2019-20
  2. Shafali Varma in 2020-21
  3. Sabbhineni Meghana in 2021-22
  4. Amanjot Kaur in 2022-23

Best International Debut (Men)

  1. Mayank Agarwal in 2o19-20
  2. Axar Patel in 2020-21
  3. Shreyas Iyer in 2021-22
  4. Yashasvi Jaiswal in 2022-23

Best International Cricketer (Women) in 2019-20 and 2022-23

Deepti Sharma

Best International Cricketer (Women) in 2020-21 and 2021-22

Smriti Mandhana

Polly Umrigar Award (Best International Cricketer Men)

  1. Mohammed Shami in 2019-20
  2. Ravichandran Ashwin in 2020-21
  3. Jasprit Bumrah in 2021-22
  4. Shubman Gill in 2022-23

𝗖𝗼𝗹. 𝗖.𝗞. 𝗡𝗮𝘆𝘂𝗱𝘂 𝗟𝗶𝗳𝗲𝘁𝗶𝗺𝗲 𝗔𝗰𝗵𝗶𝗲𝘃𝗲𝗺𝗲𝗻𝘁 𝗔𝘄𝗮𝗿𝗱

  1. Farokh Engnineer in 2019-20
  2. Ravi Shastri in 2022-23



BCCI Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) Farokh Engineer IND vs ENG India India National Cricket Team Naman Awards Shubman Gill