Comilla Victorians vs Fortune Barishal Head to Head Records in BPL- BPL 2024 Final

Updated - 01 Mar 2024, 12:43 PM

CV vs BRSAL Today Match Prediction – Who Will Win Today's BPL 2024 Final Match?  
Photo Credit: (Twitter/BCB)

The BPL 2024 final will be played between the Comilla Victorians and Fortune Barishal on March 1 at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka. The match starts at 6.30 pm IST. This is a rematch of the BPL 2022 final. The Victorians are the defending champions of the title having won the title four times previously.

Litton Das will be leading the Comilla Victorins. They defeated the Rangpur Riders in Qualifier 1 to make the final. In a high-scoring game, the Victorians chase down 186 to win the game and make the final.

They have some of the specialist overseas T20 players available in their squad. They are sweating over the availability of speedster Mustafizur Rahman for the final. He was hit on the head on February 18 and has been out since. 

Fortune Barishal are the other finalist led by Tamim Iqbal. He made himself unavailable for the ICC World Cup 2023. he announced his international retirement and then made a U-Turn on his decision after an intervention from Bangladesh PM Sheikh Hasina. 

The Barishal side defeated Chattogram Challengers in the Eliminator as they chased down 136. They then defeated Rangpur Riders in Qualifier 2 chasing 150 to win setting up a BPL final date with Comilla Victorians. 

Rangpur Riders, Comilla Victorians, Fortune Barishal, and Chattogram Challengers were the four teams to make the knockouts. The Riders topped the points table followed by the Victorians, Barsihal, and the Challengers.

Also Read: “Did I retire from T20Is on my own wish?” – Mushfiqur Rahim opens up on his retirement decision

Andre Russell and Sunil Narine are the key overseas players for the defending champions Comilla Victorians. They have won T20 titles across the globe and will need to play a big role for the Victorians to help them win their fifth title.

For Fortune Barishal, a lot rests on skipper Tamim Iqbal. Musfqur Rahim also plays for the Barishal side. He scored an unbeaten 47 to win the crucial Qualifier 2. The likes of Keshav Maharaj, Kyle Mayers, Tom Banton, and David Miller are also key for the side. 

Comilla Victorians vs Fortune Barishal Head To Head In BPL

Matches Played Comilla Victorians Won Fortune Barishal Won
11 6 4

Comilla Victorians vs Fortune Barishal Head-to-Head Records in BPL- BPL 2024 Final

Matches Played – 11

Comilla Victorians Won- 6

Fortune Barishal Won – 4

Most Runs By Comilla Victorians: Imrul Kayes-132

Most Wickets By Comilla Victorians: Tanvir Islam – 13

Most Runs By Fortune Barishal-Shakib Al Hasan- 146

Most Wickets By Fortune Barishal- Shakib Al Hasan-7

Comilla Victorians vs Fortune Barishal: Key Statistics

The Victorians are the defending champions of the BPL title having won it four times previously. The Fortune Barishal side are yet to win the BPL title. The two teams have played nine times in the BPL with the Victorians winning six games and the Broshal side three. The two teams last played in match 8 of BPL 2024. The match was won by the Comilla Victorians.

Comilla Victorians vs Fortune Barishal: Last 5 Encounters

The two teams met in the BPL 2022 final which was won by the Victorians. In the last five games, between the two sides, The Victorians have won three games and the Fortune Barishal side two. The two sides won one game each this season. 

Key Moments and Stand-out Performances (Players)

Comilla Victorians chased down 186 against Rangpur Riders in the Qualifier 1. In that game, skipper Litton Das(83) and Towhid Hridoy (63) played crucial knocks. For Fortune Barishal, Tamim Iqbal scored a match-winning 50 in the Eliminator and Mushfiqur Rahim scored a match-winning 47 in Qualifier 2.

The Victorians have had the wood over the Barishal side in the BPL having won six games while their opponents won three. This season they won one game each. Comilla Victorians defeated the Fortune Barishal in the 2022 BPL final as well. 


This is the second time these two teams are playing in a BPL final. The Victorians are the most successful franchise having won four titles previously and ginning for their fifth. Fortune Barishal is eyeing their first BPL title. 

Also Read: IPL 2024: Stuart Broad reveals the name of his favorite IPL team


Bangladesh Premier League 2024 BPL 2024 Comilla Victorians Fortune Barishal