India Team, T20 World Cup 2021
India Team (Image Credit: Twitter)

Team India is all set to begin its busy home schedule for the 2021-22 season with a series against Kane Williamson-led New Zealand. Following them will be West Indies, Sri Lanka, and South Africa for fairly medium-length tours.

Virat Kohli and co. don’t have any breathing starting from the upcoming IPL 2021. Once the league ends, the T20 World Cup begins which will also be Kohli’s last event as a T20I captain of the squad. Without any respite, the team will begin their short series against the Kiwis.

New Zealand Team
New Zealand Team (Image Credit: Twitter)

The West Indies squad then arrives for a white-ball series which will span two weeks. The depleted Lankan squad will visit the shores soon after for two Tests and three T20Is. Finally, the Proteas make their way to the sub-continent to play a 5-match T20I series ahead of the 2022 T20 World Cup.

The Men in Blue have been touted as one of the favourites to win the upcoming ICC event. Their campaign kicks off with an all-important match against Pakistan on October 24. They have been grouped alongside Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, and two more qualifiers in Group 1.

ICC T20I World Cup 2021 trophy
ICC T20I World Cup 2021 trophy (Image Credit: Twitter)

The squad for the same has a few surprises in it. Ravichandran Ashwin makes a comeback after nearly four years since his last limited-overs game. Shikhar Dhawan and Yuzvendra Chahal missed out while Rahul Chahar and Varun Chakravarthy made it to the 15-member squad.

New Zealand tour of India

1st T20I- November 17, Jaipur

2nd T20I- November 19, Ranchi

3rd T20I- November 21, Kolkata

1st Test- November 25-29, Kanpur

2nd Test- December 03-07, Mumbai

West Indies tour of India

1st ODI- February 06, Ahmedabad

2nd ODI- February 09, Jaipur

3rd ODI- February 12, Kolkata

1st T20I- February 15, Cuttack

2nd T20I- February 18, Vishakhapatnam

3rd T20I- February 20, Trivandrum

Sri Lanka tour of India

1st Test- February 25-01 March, Bengaluru

2nd Test- March 05-09, Mohali

1st T20I- March 13, Mohali

2nd T20I- March 15, Dharamsala

3rd T20I- March 18, Lucknow

South Africa tour of India

1st T20I- June 09, Chennai

2nd T20I- June 12, Bangalore

3rd T20I- June 14, Nagpur

4th T20I- June 15, Rajkot

5th T20I- June 19, Delhi

Also Read – IPL 2021: Familiar UAE Conditions Could Favor Mumbai Indians, Feels Gautam Gambhir