India vs England 2021: 3rd T20I, Ahmedabad- Toss Report

India vs England 2021: 3rd T20I, Ahmedabad- Toss Report

Virat Kohli, Eoin Morgan, India, England
Virat Kohli and Eoin Morgan. (Image Credits : BCCI)

Team England have won the toss in the 3rd T20I at Ahmedabad and elected to bowl first. The 3rd T20I between India and England will take place in a short while at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The Gujarat Cricket Association (GCA) and the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), on Tuesday, announced that the remaining of the T20I series will be played behind closed doors.

The decision has been taken in wake of the rising COVID-19 cases in Ahmedabad and Gujarat on the whole. It is notable that the entire ODI series is scheduled to take place behind closed doors entirely in Pune and now, the T20I series has also been shifted behind closed doors. The gates were opened for the first time for the crowds after the COVID-19 pandemic in the second Test against England in Chennai.

Image Credit: Twitter

India vs England 3rd T20I Match Preview

Team England have won the toss in the 3rd T20I at Ahmedabad and elected to bowl first. As far as the team is concerned, Ishan Kishan played a superb knock for team India last time as he scored a blistering half-century in his debut game. Rohit Sharma is likely to make a comeback in the side in place of KL Rahul, who has failed to deliver in the first two games of the series.

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma. Image Credits: Twitter

The hosts will likely go ahead with Shreyas Iyer and Suryakumar Yadav as their number 5 and number 6 batsmen. A massive concern for the Men in Blue will be the form of Yuzvendra Chahal, who has proved to be too costly for them in the first two games. Shardul Thakur, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and Washington Sundar looked in good touch in the last game and they will likely retain their spot in the first XI.

India’s Playing XI: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal.

England’s Playing XI: Jason Roy, Jos Buttler (wk), Dawid Malan, Jonny Bairstow, Eoin Morgan (c), Ben Stokes, Sam Curran, Jofra Archer, Mark Wood, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid.

The Men In Blue Will Like To Go Ahead In The Series

The five-match T20I series between India and England now stands on equal footings. While the visitors won the first game of the series, the Men in Blue bounced back in the second game. Ishan Kishan and skipper, Virat Kohli played two scintillating knocks for the hosts as both these batsmen scored half-centuries to help the hosts sail through.

Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli
Ishan Kishan and Virat Kohli. (Credits: Twitter)

As far as the England Cricket Team is concerned, the visitors have batted well throughout the series so far. Jason Roy has been their top-scorer both times. Mark Wood missed out in the last game and if he is fit, he will surely return to the setup in the 3rd T20I.

Priyam Singh

I Wake Up Watching Cricket And Go To Bed Watching Football. Everything In Between Includes Lawn Tennis, Wrestling, Basketball, Formula 1, And Badminton. I Write To Make A Living And I Manage To Make My Organization In Making A Living.