IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals Unveil New Jersey Ahead Of The 14th Season

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals Unveil New Jersey Ahead Of The 14th Season

Delhi Capitals
Delhi Capitals new jersey [Image-DC]

The Delhi Capitals, on Saturday, launched their new jersey ahead of the 14th season of the Indian Premier League.

DC invited fans’ to the franchises’ office in New Delhi where the jersey was unveiled on Saturday. The franchise that believes in the ‘Fans First’ approach selected a few die-hard fans and invited them for a surprise at their Delhi-based office.

Besides getting their hands on their very own customized jersey, fans were treated with a major surprise as DC captain Shreyas Iyer and veteran opener Shikhar Dhawan interacted with them in a live session via a video call.

As far as new jersey is concerned,  it continues to be dominated by blue and red. It is, however, in a darker shade of blue and graduated to lighter tones.

Delhi Capitals
Delhi Capitals (Image Credit: Twitter)

In addition to the tiger stripes across the jersey, the newly launched jersey also consists of red tiger claws on the sides.

“Delhi’s fans have stood by the team through ups and downs, so it is imperative for us to make them feel special. To take the fan experience to a different level, we also organised a photoshoot for the select fans in the new jersey, just like we do for the players. We are glad to have given them a memorable experience. It’s also a very proud moment for all of us at GMR to see the group’s logo on the arm. We cannot wait for the league to kick off, I wish the team all the very best,” Kiran Kumar Grandhi, chairman and co-owner said.

“The new jersey looks trendy, which is in sync with our team — a vibrant, young side ready to take on a challenge, and the tiger claws make a strong statement,” said Delhi Capitals director and interim CEO Vindo Bisht.

The Delhi Capitals had a memorable season last year as they went on to qualify for the finals for the very first time in franchise history. The Shreyas Iyer-led outfit will be looking to continue with the same level of performance this year and hopefully go one step ahead and lift their maiden IPL title. The 14th season of the IPL will take place between April 09-May 30.

Also Read- Watch: Suryakumar Yadav Relives His Innings From The 4th T20I In His Hotel Room

Yash Mittal

Just a student of this beautiful game called cricket. Writer. Storyteller.