IPL 2024 Auction: Full List Of Players Bought By MI

Updated - 19 Dec 2023, 11:16 PM

MI, Mumbai Indians, IPL 2024, IPL 2024 Auction,
Mumbai Indians (Image Credit: Twitter)

Mumbai Indians (MI) acquired 8 players at the IPL 2024 Auction out of which 4 were the overseas players. The top 3 buys of the 5-time champions were Gerald Coetzee, Nuwan Thushara, and Dilshan Madushanka. They also roped in the veteran all-rounder Mohammad Nabi.

Mumbai Indians had Rs. 17.75 crore with them during the IPL 2024 auction. They had spots for 8 more players. Since MI retained 4 overseas players in their squad, they could buy 4 more overseas players during the auction.

The five-time champions had retained 15 players in their squad ahead of the IPL 2024 auction. They picked two players from trades. For these players, MI spent Rs. 82.25 crores. MI retained three overseas players in the squad namely- Dewald Brevis, Jason Behrendorff, and Tim David.

They picked Romario Shepherd from Lucknow Super Giants through a trade. Among the domestic players, MI retained players like Jasprit Bumrah, Tilak Varma, Nehal Wadhera, Rohit Sharma, Akash Madhwal, Arjun Tendulkar, and Suryakumar Yadav.

Mumbai Indians will witness a new leadership in IPL 2024. The franchise has named Hardik Pandya as their new skipper. They picked Pandya from Gujarat Titans through a trade. Later, they made him the skipper.

Last season, Mumbai Indians gave a brilliant show. They finished in the 4th spot in the points table to reach playoffs. However, they lost the Eliminator match and failed to reach the final after losing the Qualifier 2 match to Gujarat Titans.

MI is among the most successful teams in Indian Premier League. MI has won five IPL titles so far; equal to that of Chennai Super Kings. The franchise won the trophies in IPL 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020 seasons.

IPL 2024 Auction: Full List Of Players Bought By MI

Player Nationality Type Price
Gerald Coetzee Overseas All-Rounder ₹ 5,00,00,000
Nuwan Thushara Overseas Bowler ₹ 4,80,00,000
Dilshan Madushanka Overseas Bowler ₹ 4,60,00,000
Mohammad Nabi Overseas All-Rounder ₹ 1,50,00,000
Shreyas Gopal Indian Bowler ₹ 20,00,000
Shivalik Sharma Indian All-Rounder ₹ 20,00,000
Anshul Kamboj Indian All-Rounder ₹ 20,00,000
Naman Dhir Indian All-Rounder ₹ 20,00,000


Indian Premier League IPL 2024 IPL 2024 Auction KL Rahul Mumbai Indians (MI) Rohit Sharma