IPL 2024: Team Wise Highest Run Scorer Of All 10 Teams In IPL History

Updated - 04 Jan 2024, 02:13 PM

Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli in IPL, IPL 2024,
Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli (Credits: Twitter)

IPL 2024 will take place during the March-May window this year. The 17th edition of the tournament will witness a battle between 10 sides. Recently, all these teams took part in IPL 2024 auction and bought their favorite players into their squads.

Chennai Super Kings are the defending champions of IPL 2024. Over the years, many batsmen have mustered plenty of runs in IPL. If we talk about the highest run scorers of each IPL team, it comprises retired players, active players, and players who have parted ways with the franchise. Below is the team-wise highest run scorer of all 10 teams in IPL history.

IPL 2024: Team Wise Highest Run Scorer Of All 10 Teams In IPL History

Chennai Super Kings- Suresh Raina

Suresh Raina, Chennai Super Kings
Suresh Raina (Image Credit: Twitter)

Although Suresh Raina has retired from Indian Premier League, he is still the highest run scorer for Chennai Super Kings. The former left-handed batsman played 176 matches for CSK from 2008 to 2021 seasons. The cricketer-turned-commentator has shattered 4687 runs for the five-time champions.

Also Read: IPL 2024: 3 Players That KKR Can Use As An Impact Player In The Tournament

Mumbai Indians- Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma, MI, IPL,
Rohit Sharma (Image Credit: Twitter)

For Mumbai Indians, Rohit Sharma is the leading run-getter in IPL history. Sharma joined MI in the 2011 season. He has mustered 5041 runs across 194 innings averaging 29.30. The right-handed batsman will not lead the team in IPL 2024. The franchise has nominated Hardik Pandya as the new skipper of the team.

Royal Challengers Bangalore- Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli (Image Credit: Twitter)

Virat Kohli has piled up the most runs for Royal Challengers Bangalore. Kohli accounts for 7263 runs across 237 matches for RCB. He has been part of the team since the debut season in 2008. Kohli has slammed 7 tons and 50 fifties in IPL. He will again play for RCB in IPL 2024. Notably, Kohli is also the leading run-getter in IPL history.

Kolkata Knight Riders- Gautam Gambhir

Gautam Gambhir, T20 Captain Of KKR,
Gautam Gambhir (Image Credit: Twitter)

With 3035 runs across 108 games, Gautam Gambhir has shattered the maximum runs for Kolkata Knight Riders. The former KKR skipper played 108 games for KKR from 2011 to 2017. Gambhir averaged 31.61 and scored 27 fifties for Kolkata Knight Riders. He is the mentor of KKR in IPL 2024.

Also Read: Jharkhand’s Sumit Kumar And His Family Left Heartbroken After Delhi Capitals IPL Auction Goof-Up

Sunrisers Hyderabad- David Warner

David Warner, Sunrisers Hyderabad
David Warner (Image Credit: Twitter)

David Warner parted ways with Sunrisers Hyderabad after IPL 2021. However, his name still pops up if we look at the highest run scorer for SRH in IPL history. The Aussie opener hit 4014 runs for the side from the 2014 to 2021 season, smacking 2 tons and 40 fifties in the process. The left-handed batsman will play for Delhi Capitals in IPL 2024.

Rajasthan Royals- Sanju Samson

Sanju Samson
Sanju Samson (Image Credit: Twitter)

Rajasthan Royals skipper Sanju Samson is the leading run-getter for the side. Samson joined Rajasthan Royals in the 2013 season and has represented the team till date. The right-handed batter has slammed 3211 runs in 120 games at an average of 29.73. Samson will also lead RR in IPL 2024.

Gujarat Titans- Shubman Gill

Shubman Gill, IPL 2023, Gujarat Titans
Shubman Gill (Credits: Twitter)

Shubman Gill, the new skipper of Gujarat Titans, is also the leading run-getter for the team. GT has only played two seasons in IPL. Across 33 matches, the Gujarat Titans opener accounts for 1379 runs averaging 47+. Gill has also shattered 3 tons and 8 fifties for Gujarat Titans. In the last season, the right-handed batter won the orange cap.

Also Read: Moye, Moye: Watch- Yuzvendra Chahal Brutally Trolls RCB’s Bowling Lineup For IPL 2024

Lucknow Super Giants- KL Rahul

KL Rahul
KL Rahul (Image Credit: Twitter)

KL Rahul is the leading run-getter for Lucknow Super Giants. The LSG skipper has smashed 890 runs in 24 matches. He holds a superb batting average of 44.50. The right-handed batter has slammed 2 tons and 6 fifties. Rahul is the captain of LSG in IPL 2024.

Delhi Capitals- Rishabh Pant

Rishabh Pant
Rishabh Pant (Image Credit: Twitter)

When it comes to Delhi Capitals, Rishabh Pant is the leading run-getter for the side. The left-handed batsman has hit 2838 runs from IPL 2016 to 2022. Pant did not play last season due to injury but is back to lead the team in IPL 2024. Pant has hit 1 ton and 15 half-centuries for Delhi across seven seasons.

Also Read: Why Umran Malik Got Inconsistent Chances At SRH? Muttiah Muralitharan Possibly Explains In Viral Clip

Punjab Kings- KL Rahul

KL Rahul, IPL 2021, IPL 2022, Punjab Kings
KL Rahul (Image Credit: Twitter)

KL Rahul parted ways with the Punjab Kings after the 2021 season. However, he is still the leading run-getter for the team in IPL history. The former PBKS captain accounts for 2548 runs in 55 games during his tenure with Punjab Kings. He played four seasons for PBKS from 2018 to 2021. Rahul also shattered 2 tons and 23 half-centuries for the side.


David Warner Gautam Gambhir Indian Premier League 2024 IPL 2024 IPL 2024 Auction KL Rahul Rishabh Pant Rohit Sharma Sanju Samson Shubman Gill Suresh Raina Virat Kohli