Jaydev Unadkat To Lead Saurashtra's 20-Men Squad In Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

Jaydev Unadkat To Lead Saurashtra’s 20-Men Squad In Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

Jaydev Unadkat, Rajasthan Royals, Ranji Trophy 2019-2020
Jaydev Unadkat (Credits - Twitter)

Veteran left-arm seamer and the 2019/20 Ranji Trophy-winning captain Jaydev Unadkat will lead the 20-men Saurashtra squad in the upcoming edition of the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy.

The T20 tournament will kickstart a much-delayed Indian domestic season. The tournament will take place between January 10-31, 2021 across six bio-bubble centers created by the BCCI.

Jaydev Unadkat, Saurashtra, India, Ranji Trophy, Star Players, Ranji Trophy 2019-20
Saurashtra players after winning Ranji Trophy 2019-20 (Source: Twitter)

The Saurashtra Cricket Association (SCA) announced the squad for SMAT 2021 on Friday via a press release following the meeting of its senior selection committee.

Prerak Mankad, Chirag Jani, Arpit Vasavada, and wicketkeeper Harvik Desai have all been named in the 20-strong squad.

Jaydev Undadkat will lead the bowling attack alongside left-arm pacer Chetan Shakariya and slow left-arm orthodox spinner Dharmendrasinh Jadeja.

Saurashtra have been slotted in Elite Group D alongside Vidarbha, Services, Goa, Madhya Pradesh, and Rajasthan. The league-stages will be played in Indore.


Here’s a look at Saurashtra’s 20-men squad for 2021 Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy-

Jaydev Unadkat [C], Chirag Jani, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, Vishwarajsinh Jadeja, Chetan Sakariya, Prerak Mankad, Divyarajsinh Chauhan, Vandit Jivrajani, Parth Bhut, Agnivesh Ayachi, Himalay Barad, Kushang Patel, Parth Chauhan, Devang Karamta, Kunal Karamchandani, Avi Barot, Harvik Desai, Arpit Vasavada, Samarth Vyas, Yuvraj Chudasama

Also Read- A Memory I’ll Cherish Forever: Mayank Agarwal Recalls His Test Debut At The MCG

Yash Mittal

Just a student of this beautiful game called cricket. Writer. Storyteller.