KKR vs SRH Match Preview- Final, IPL 2024

Updated - 26 May 2024, 05:17 PM

KKR vs SRH, Kolkata Knight Riders, Sunrisers Hyderabad, IPL 2024
KKR vs SRH (Credits Twitter)

The climax of IPL 2024 is here and it is Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad who will fight for the title. KKR vs SRH, IPL 2024 is a clash of the Titans with Shreyas Iyer on one side and Pat Cummins on the other. 

KKR vs SRH is also an incredible battle between an Indian skipper and a foreign skipper. However, Indian fans will support both of them. Below we look at the KKR vs SRH preview for the IPL 2024 final. 

IPL 2024 Final Date and Venue

The IPL 2024 final takes place on Sunday, May 26. The venue of the encounter is Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The match starts at 7 PM IST in India with the toss. 

Also Read: Watch - Dhruv Jurel cops a nasty blow on his throat as T Natarajan attacks batter

KKR vs SRH Match Preview- Final, IPL 2024 

Kolkata Knight Riders 

Shreyas Iyer leads the KKR Army in IPL 2024. He led the side to the top of the points table after the league stage. They also defeated SRH in their last match to reach the final. Below is the KKR squad. 

KKR Squad: Shreyas Iyer (C), Srikar Bharat, Manish Pandey, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ramandeep Singh, Nitish Rana, Sherfane Rutherford, Rinku Singh, Venkatesh Iyer, Sunil Narine, Anukul Roy, Andre Russell, Vaibhav Arora, Dushmantha Chameera, Harshit Rana, Chetan Sakariya, Mitchell Starc, Suyash Sharma, Varun Chakaravarthy, Sakib Hussain, Angkrish Raghuvanshi,  Allah Ghazanfar. 

Sunrisers Hyderabad 

Pat Cummins leads the SRH Army in IPL 2024. SRH was one of the most dominating sides in the league stage, and replaced RR from the top spot in the final game. In the previous game, SRH defeated RR to finalize the final spot. 

SRH squad: Pat Cummins (C), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Sanvir Singh, Glenn Phillips, Nitish Reddy, Marco Jansen, Abhishek Sharma, Upendra Yadav, Rahul Tripathi, Jaydev Unadkat, Jhatavedh Subramanyan, T Natarajan, Mayank Markande, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Fazalhaq Farooqi,  Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen, Travis Head, Anmolpreet Singh, Mayank Agarwal, Abdul Samad, Akash Maharaj Singh, Umran Malik, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth. 

Also Read: SRH vs RR: Watch - Abhishek Sharma outfoxes Shimron Hetmyer and castles him to put SRH on top

KKR vs SRH Key Battles

Shreyas Iyer vs Pat Cummins 

Shreyas Iyer is in superb form and also played a match-winning knock in the last match. Pat Cummins will look to dismiss him when he comes to bat. It will be a battle of captain vs captain. 

Travis Head vs Mitchell Starc 

If Travis Head goes a long way, he can single-handedly outplay all KKR bowlers. Hence, Mitchell Starc needs to crush him as soon as possible like in the last match. The battle will be interesting to watch out for. 

Sunil Narine vs Bhuvneshwar Kumar 

Sunil Narine is the most dangerous player in KKR vs SRH IPL 2024 final. He can smash a lot of runs while batting. Bhuvneshwar Kumar will aim to outplay him in the powerplay overs itself. 

KKR vs SRH Key Players

Kolkata Knight Riders- Sunil Narine, Shreyas Iyer, and and Venkatesh Iyer are the top run-getters in batting. Varun Chakravarthy, Sunil Narine, Harshit Rana, Andre Russell, and Mitchel Starc are crucial names in bowling. 

Sunrisers Hyderabad- Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, and Rahul Tripathi are key names in batting. Pat Cummins, T Natarajan, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar are the top wicket-taker in the bowling zone. 

KKR vs SRH Weather And Pitch Reports

There is no chance of rain during the KKR vs SRH match. The dew can affect the encounter. The pitch favors spinners more than pacers. The pitch will favor batsmen who can play spin well.  


KKR defeated SRH in the previous game i.e. Qualifier 1. Now, they need to crush them once again. SRH has lost both games against KKR this season. If they want to lift the title, they need to outplay KKR this time in the IPL 2024 final.