Krunal Pandya To Lead Baroda In The 2021 Vijay-Hazare Trophy

Krunal Pandya To Lead Baroda In The 2021 Vijay-Hazare Trophy

Krunal Pandya, Baroda
Krunal Pandya [Image Credit: BCCI]

India and Mumbai Indians all-rounder Krunal Pandya will lead his state team Baroda in the upcoming edition of the Vijay Hazare Trophy. The 50-over domestic tournament is set to kick off on February 20.

Krunal Pandya had led Baroda in the first few matches of the recently-concluded Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy before the unfortunate demise of his father forced him to leave the tournament midway.

Baroda has picked a 22-member squad for Vijay Hazare Trophy. The same was shared with the PTI by Baroda Cricket Association secretary Ajit Lele.

Krunal Pandya, Baroda
Kedar Devdhar [Image Credit: BCCI]
Kedar Devdhar has been made the vice-captain of the team following a brilliant Syed Mushtaq Ali season where he not only scored heaps of runs but also led his team to the final in the absence of Krunal Pandya.

The squad further comprises the likes of Vishnu Solanki, Abhimanyusingh Rajput, Smit Patel, and Babasafi Pathan in the batting department.

The likes of Lukman Meriwala, Atit Seth, Ninad Rathwa, Kartik Kakade, and Bhargav Bhatt will lead the bowling unit.

Baroda is seeded in Elite Group A alongside Gujarat, Chattisgarh, Hyderabad, Goa, and Tripura. All of their matches have been scheduled to take place in Surat.

Also Read: Joe Root Is A Notch Below Kohli, Smith And Williamson: Sunil Gavaskar

Baroda squad for the 2021 Vijay-Hazare Trophy:

Krunal Pandya (Captain), Kedar Devdhar (Vice-Captain), Bhargav Bhatt, Bhanu Pania, Chintal Gandhi, Parth Kohli, Jyotsnil Singh, Mitesh Patel (WK), Soeb Sopariya, Shivalik Sharma, Pradeep Yadav, Abhimanyusingh Rajput, Smit Patel (WK), Ninad Rathwa, Atit Sheth, Pratyushkumar, Vishnu Solanki, Kartik Kakade, Lukman Meriwala, Babasafi Pathan, Dhruv Patel, Pratik Ghodedra.

Yash Mittal

Just a student of this beautiful game called cricket. Writer. Storyteller.