MI Women Playing 11 vs UP Warriorz- WPL 2024 Match 6

Updated - 28 Feb 2024, 06:01 PM

MI Women vs UP Warriorz, WPL 2024
MI Women vs UP Warriorz (Credits: Twitter)

After two consecutive wins in WPL 2024, Mumbai Indians Women will wrestle with UP Warriorz in their upcoming clash of WPL 2024. MI Women vs UP Warriorz clash takes place on Wednesday, February 28 in Bengaluru.

Harmanpreet Kaur leads MI Women in WPL 2024. They have won both of their games convincingly in WPL 2024 so far. The defending champions might not make many changes to their playing 11 in the next game. Here we discuss Mumba Indians Women’s possible playing 11 vs UP Warriorz for WPL 2024 match 6.

MI Women Playing 11 vs UP Warriorz- WPL 2024 Match 6

Hayley Matthews

Hayley Mathews might be the opener for MI Women in their next encounter too. The right-handed batter struggled to score in both games. The West Indies player got out for single digits. With two victories in Kitty, MI will give her more opportunities in the top slot.

Yastika Bhatia (WK)

Yastika Bhatia will be the other opener for MI Women in the match against UP Warriorz in WPL 2024. The left-handed batter scored a half-century in one match. She accounts for 64 runs across two encounters. Bhatia will also keep the stumps for the side.

Also Read: India women to tour Bangladesh for 5 T20Is in April-May 2024

Nat Sciver-Brunt

Nat Sciver-Brunt will be the one-down batter and crucial all-rounder for the team. The England stalwart has mustered 41 runs across 2 games with a top knock of 22 in one match. She has also hunted 3 scalps.

Harmanpreet Kaur (C)

Harmanpreet Kaur is the captain of MI Women in WPL 2024 and will lead the team in the next game. She is the leading run-getter in the tournament after two games. The right-handed batter has slammed 101 runs in 2 games with a marvellous half-century of 55 in one encounter.

Amelia Kerr

Amelia Kerr will be another important all-rounder for MI Women in their next encounter. With 6 wickets in 2 games at 7.50 economy, the leg spinner is the leading wicket-taker for the side. She also slammed a 31-run decent knock in one match.

Also Read: Watch Smriti Mandhana left stunned after a massive reception at the Chinnaswamy Stadium for RCB’s first game of WPL 2024

Pooja Vastrakar

Pooja Vastrakar will be another all-rounder for the team. In 2 games, the right-arm seamer has held an economy of 6.75 but remained wicketless. She got out cheaply in both games at 1 run. Vastrakar will eye a comeback in the next clash.

Amanjot Kaur

Amanjot Kaur scored an unbeaten 3 runs in one match and was unbeaten in both games. She will be a lower-order batter for MI in the next match of WPL 2024. She has not got enough chances to showcase his batting might as he takes a lower-order position.

S Sajana

S Sajana will be another addition to the batting unit. With a lot of all-rounders, MI has a good batting depth. The right-handed batter played in one match, where he added an unbeaten 6 runs. She might get another opportunity to showcase her might with the bat. The off-spinner can also lend a hand in bowling.

Shabnim Ismail

Shabnim Ismail has been an outstanding bowler for MI Women in WPL 2024. She grabbed a 3-wicket haul in the previous clash against Gujarat Gaints. The right-arm pacer accounts for 4 wickets in 2 games at 5.25 economy.

Also Read: Meg Lanning reacts after her team loses the WPL opener on the final ball of the match

Keerthana Balakrishnan

Keerthana Balakrishnan might get another opportunity in the next match. The leg spinner has not clinched any wicket across 2 games. However, she held a decent economy of 8.0. The spinner will aim for a better outing in the next game.

Saika Ishaque

Saika Ishaque might be another spinner for MI Women. She gave a wonderful performance last year. She was wicketless across both games but bowled at a decent economy of 6.25. Ishaque will look to hamper UP Warriorz with her pace attack.


Alyssa Healy Harmanpreet Kaur Hayley Matthews Mumbai Indians Women Nat Sciver-Brunt UP Warriorz Women's Premier League 2024 Women’s Premier League WPL 2024 Yastika Bhatia