Chennai Super Kings
Chennai Super Kings (Image Credit: Twitter)
Prev1 of 10

IPL 2011 was the 4th edition of the Indian Premier League. Two new teams Pune Warriors India and Kochi Tuskers Kerala were added to the tournament and a total of 10 teams were part of the season.  Royal Challengers Bangalore, Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royals, Deccan Chargers, and Delhi Capitals were the other 8 teams that participated in the tournament. Chennai Super Kings were the defending champions of IPL 2011.

Royal Challengers Bangalore, Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, and Kolkata Knight Riders made it to the playoffs in IPL 2011 after finishing as the top four teams in the points table post the group stage. Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore locked horns in the final where the former emerged victorious. As a result, Chennai Super Kings won a second consecutive title in IPL 2011. A total of 74 matches were played among the 10 teams in IPL 2011. All these 10 teams smashed 20,981 runs in the tournament. Here we take a look at most runs scored by a team in IPL 2011.

Most Runs Scored By A Team In IPL 2011

10. Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals
Rajasthan Royals (Image Credit: Twitter)

Rajasthan Royals scored 1540 runs in the season, least than any other team. Shane Warne was the captain of the team in IPL 2011. RR finished on the 6th spot in the points table and hence could not book a berth in the playoffs. Out of 14 encounters in the season, RR won 6 matches and lost 7 while 1 match ended with no result. Rahul Dravid was the highest run-scorer for the team with 343 runs in 12 innings. Shane Watson was followed Dravid with 330 runs in 11 innings.

Prev1 of 10