Litton Das
Litton Das (Credits: Twitter)

Last Update on: August 10th, 2023 at 04:12 pm

Bangladesh ace Litton Das has revealed his Dream ODI XI. The right-handed batsman needs little introduction as he is one of the best batsmen from Bangladesh at present.

The Bangladesh opener became a household name in India in 2018 when he scored a stunning century against India in the Asia Cup final. Last year too, he played a sensational knock against Team India during the T20 World Cup and nearly powered Bangladesh to a famous win. Litton Das had smashed 60 runs off just 27 balls although his team eventually lost the game by 5 runs.

He will be in India soon for this year’s ICC World Cup. He is also one of the strong contenders to lead Bangladesh in the tournament. With Tamim Iqbal stepping down as the ODI captain, Bangladesh are set to name a new captain soon.

Litton Das’s Dream ODI XI:

Coming to Litton Das’ Dream ODI XI, the Bangladesh star has picked 3 players from Sri Lanka and 2 players each from India, Australia, Bangladesh, and Pakistan in his star-studded team.

For the opening slots, he picked India’s Virender Sehwag and Sri Lanka’s Sanath Jayasuriya. Both Sehwag and Jayasuriya are considered two of the most attacking batsmen of all time. Sehwag scored over 8000 runs while Jayasuriya scored more than 13000 runs in the 50-over format.

At number three, Litton Das picked the legendary  Sachin Tendulkar, the most decorated batsman in the history of ODI cricket. The former India batsman scored more than 18000 runs with the help of 49 centuries and 96 fifties in ODIs. At number four, Litton Das went with former Australia captain Ricky Ponting who scored more than 13000 ODI runs and led his team to two ODI World Cup titles.

Read More  Athar Ali Khan Picks Bangladesh As One Of His Semi-Finalists For ICC World Cup 2023

With Litton Das himself being the captain of the team, he picked his compatriot Shakib Al Hasan as the other Bangladesh player in the Dream ODI XI. In the bowling department, picked three pacers and two spinners. The pacers are – Wasim Akram, Shoaib Akhtar, and Chaminda Vaas while the spinners are Muttiah Muralitharan and Shane Warne.

Litton Das’s Dream ODI XI: Virender Sehwag, Sanath Jayasuriya, Sachin Tendulkar, Ricky Ponting, Litton Das-(c/wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Shane Warne, Muttiah Muralitharan, Shoaib Akhter, Wasim Akram, Chaminda Vaas