Pakistan National Cricket Team
Pakistan National Cricket Team (Image Credits: Twitter)

Pakistan Cricket Team is all set to lock horns against  New Zealand for 2 Test Match Series starting from 26th December. Pakistan still has a slimmer of hope for qualifying for the World Test Championship (WTC 2021-23) final as they not only have to win the Two Tests but have to hope that the other results go in their favor.

New Zealand on the other hand would be looking to start afresh under the new skipper Tim Southee; as Kane Williamson has stepped down. The Kiwis have got nothing to lose as they are out of the World Test Championship (WTC 2021-23) final and would be keen to spoil the party for Pakistan.

IPL 2023 | India tour of Bangladesh 2022 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

New Zealand National Cricket Team
New Zealand National Cricket Team (Andrew Cornaga/Photosport via AP)

Pakistan Cricket Board Name Test Squad for New Zealand

The speedster Hasan Ali makes a return to the squad after being ignored for the England Test Series. Haris Rauf has not been included due to an injury. Kamran Ghulam has been named the replacement for Azhar Ali who bid adieu to Test Cricket. Fawad Alam once again is ignored by the selection panel.


Babar Azam (captain), Abdullah Shafique, Abrar Ahmed, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Noman Ali, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Salman Ali Agha, Saud Shakeel, Shan Masood and Zahid Mehmood

IPL 2023 Auction | IND vs BAN 2022 | India vs Bangladesh 2022 India National Cricket Team | IND vs SL 2023 | India vs Sri Lanka 2023 | IND vs NZ 2023 India vs New Zealand 2023

Hasan Ali. Photo- Getty
Hasan Ali. Photo- Getty

Exciting Contest on Cards

In 2021, New Zealand  had abandoned Pakistan tour in the middle due to security issues. The Men in Green need to make sure that they don’t get into the shell by playing defensive brand of cricket. Skipper Babar Azam must take responsibility of leading the batting attack.

Babar Azam
Babar Azam (PC-PCB)

The Black Caps would be tested in turning tracks as they don’t have a reliable middle order. Tom Latham, the left handed batter holds the key. It would be interesting to see how Kane Williamson performs as he has been receiving a lot of criticism for his batting approach.

Also Read: IND vs SL: “I Have Something In Me. People Want To See Me At His Place”- Ishan Kishan On Comparison With MS Dhoni

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah