Pravin Tambe
Pravin Tambe (Credits: IPL)

Last Update on: December 25th, 2020 at 04:17 pm

Stay up-to-date with the latest teams!
Join our Telegram channel and never miss a single lineup change post-toss. 🔄📢 telegram

The 49-year-old leg-spinner, Pravin Tambe will play for the defending champions, Maratha Arabians in the 4th season of the Abu Dhabi T10 League. Tambe was picked by the Arabians from a set of over 600 players in the Players’ Draft in Abu Dhabi The competition will take place at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium from January 28 to February 6.

A live draft on Wednesday (December 23) was held, where 8 teams were placed into two groups of four teams each. Pool A consists of defending champions Maratha Arabians, 2018 winners Northern Warriors, Delhi Bulls, and Bangla Tigers. Group B comprises of 2019 runners-up Deccan Gladiators, Qalandars, Team Abu Dhabi, and Pune Devils.

Abu Dhabi T10 League 2021: Pravin Tambe Set To Represent Maratha Arabians
Maratha Arabians. (Image-Twitter)

Pravin Tambe: India’s Franchise cricket freelancer

Pravin Tambe came in the limelight when he made his IPL debut for Rajasthan Royals at the age of 41. In 2014, the leggie picked a hat-trick against Kolkata Knight Riders, for whom he would be picked for the 2020 season.

The Mumbai-born also became the first Indian to play in the Caribbean Premier League– he was part of the title-winning Trinbago Knight Riders team in the 2020 season. He has also played in a T10 competition in Sharjah for the Sindhis where he took 8 wickets in just 4 matches including a five-wicket haul.

Read More  India Playing 11 For ICC World Cup 2023

Pravin Tambe, KKR, IPL
Pravin Tambe [Photo-ESPNCricinfo]
Tambe will join international players like Shoaib Malik, who is Arabians’ icon player, short format specialist,  Laurie Evans, Bangladeshi duo of Mosaddek Hossain and Taskin Ahmed along with shan Malhotra, Abdul Shakoor and Sompal Kami.

For Indian fans, the Abu Dhabi T10 League will be broadcasted on the Sony Sports Network. They can also live to stream it on the Fancode app.

Here are the icon players of each team:

Qalandars: Shahid Afridi

Team Abu Dhabi: Chris Gayle

Deccan Gladiators: Sunil Narine

Pune Devils: Thisara Perera

Delhi Bulls: Dwayne Bravo

Maratha Arabians: Shoaib Malik

Bangla Tigers: Isuru Udana

Northern Warriors: Andre Russell

Also Read: Five Times India Staged A Brilliant Comeback In Away Tests Since 2000