South Africa vs India, IND vs SA, SA vs IND, India vs South Africa
South Africa vs India (Image Credit: Twitter)

India tour of South Africa 2023-24 is set to commence on Sunday, December 10 with the T20I series. SA vs IND 1st T20I encounter is all set to be played at Kingsmead Stadium in Durban. Suryakumar Yadav is the stand-in skipper for India for the SA vs IND T20I series. Many young players are part of the squad and senior players are absent from the series. Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Jitesh Sharma, and Rinku Singh are some young batters for the men-in-blue.

Also Read: IND vs SA: 5 Indian Players Who Can Retire From T20Is After South Africa Tour

Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, and Ishan Kishan are some experienced players on the Indian side. In the bowling department, Kuldeep Yadav and Mohammed Siraj are senior members. Youngsters like Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, and Mukesh Kumar will play a key role.

Aiden Markram is the skipper of South Africa in the SA vs IND T20I series. For Proteas, David Miller, Reewza Hendricks, and Heinrich Klaasen are crucial batters in the squad. Young batsmen like Matthew Breetzke, Donovan Ferreira, and Tristan Stubbs are also part of the squad.

Read More  Watch: Ravi Shastri mocks ball boy as he sleeps near boundary ropes during India vs England Ranchi Test

Also Read: KL Rahul Or Ishan Kishan? Harbhajan Singh Predicts Who Will Keep Wickets For India vs South Africa

Among bowlers, Keshav Maharaj and Tabraiz Shamsi are the senior members. Newcomers like Gerald Coetzee, Lizaad Williams, Ottniel Baartman, and Nandre Burger have also bagged spots for SA vs IND T20I series.

Hence, SA vs IND T20I series is going to be a challenge for youngsters from both sides. Indian team must be at the top of their confidence after beating Australia in a recent series. On the other hand, South Africa will benefit from the home advantage and is considered a dominating side on their soil.

Also Read: Massive Blow For South Africa! Lungi Ngidi Ruled Out Of India T20Is

SA vs IND Match Preview- 1st T20I, 2023

South Africa

Aiden Markram is the captain of South Africa in the SA vs IND T20I series. South Africa is short of some key players like Quinton de Kock, Kagiso Rabada, Temba Bavuma, and Rassie van der Dussen. Below is the South Africa squad for the 1st and 2nd T20I only.

SA Squad: Aiden Markram (Captain), Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Marco Jansen, Andile Phehlukwayo, Nandre Burger, Gerald Coetzee, Matthew Breetzke, Donovan Ferreira, Heinrich Klaasen, Tristan Stubbs, Ottniel Baartman, Keshav Maharaj, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lizaad Williams.

Read More  NZ vs AUS scorecard, 2nd T20I highlights: Adam Zampa shines with the ball as Australia win the game by 72 runs

Also Read: “Started Losing Vision” – AB de Villiers’ Revelation On Playing With Detached Retina In Last 2 Years Of His Career


Suryakumar Yadav is the skipper of India in the SA vs IND T20I series. He has been picked as skipper in the absence of Rohit Sharma and Hardik Pandya. Key players like Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, and Jasprit Bumrah are not part of SA vs IND  T20I series. India has retained many young players from the recent T20I series against Australia.

Also Read: “International Cricket Is Still The Pinnacle” – Faf du Plessis Wants To Make Comeback For T20 World Cup 2024

IND Squad: Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Shreyas Iyer, Washington Sundar, Ravindra Jadeja, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh,  Ishan Kishan, Jitesh Sharma, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

Vikas Singh Derek has been working for Cricketaddictor since February 2021. He has written over 12,000 articles for Cricketaddictor. He is a sports writer and journalist with over 5 years of experience...