Sri Lanka { PC: Getty}
Sri Lanka { PC: Getty}

Last Update on: April 12th, 2023 at 11:15 pm

Stay up-to-date with the latest teams!
Join our Telegram channel and never miss a single lineup change post-toss. 🔄📢 telegram

Sri Lanka Cricket Team have named a 15-member squad for the upcoming Test series against Ireland. Niroshan Dickwella has been dropped from the side whereas Sadeera Samarawickrama, who played his last Test match in 2017, has been recalled into the team.

Sri Lanka will host Ireland for the two-match Test series that will begin on 16th April followed by a second game that will be played from 24th April. Both the games will be played in Galle.

IPL I2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

The 15-member Sri Lanka squad will be led by Dimuth Karunaratne whereas Kasun Rajitha and Lahiru Kumara have been rested whereas Oshada Fernando has been dropped while Dushan Hemantha has earned his maiden call-up

Also Read: SL vs IRE: Massive Boost For Ireland As Paul Stirling Set To Join Test Squad For Sri Lanka Series

The rest of the squad is pretty similar to what they toured for New Zealand. The batting department will be boosted by Angelo Mathews and Dinesh Chandimal, Kusal Mendis, Kamindu Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, and Nishan Madushka.
Prabath Jayasuriya, Ramesh Mendis, and Lasith Embuldeniya are the spin bowlers in the squad along with Asitha Fernando, Vishwa Fernando, and the uncapped Milan Rathnayake, who are the three pacers in the team.

SL vs IRE: Sri Lanka Squad for the Test series against Ireland.

Here’s Sri Lanka’s Squad for the Test series against Ireland:

Read More  Sachithra Senanayake Granted Bail By Colombo Chief Magistrate's Court In Match-Fixing Case

Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya De Silva, Kamindu Mendis, Nishan Madushka (wk), Sadeera Samarawickrama (wk), Ramesh Mendis, Prabath Jayasuriya, Dushan Hemantha, Lasith Embuldeniya, Asitha Fernando, Vishwa Fernando, Milan Rathnayake.

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah