Adelaide Strikers
Adelaide Strikers. Pic Credits: Twitter.

Sydney Thunder got bundled out for 15 runs against Adelaide Strikers. The Sydney Thunder would be in a state of shock as 5 batters were dismissed on 0 runs whereas the highest score came from the No.10 batter Brendon Doggett who scored 4 runs.

Adelaide Strikers would be over the moon as their pacers bowled with immaculate line and length. Henry Thornton was the pick of the bowlers where he took a 5 wicket haul in his 2.5 overs and bowled a maiden. He got ample support from Wes Agar who took 4 wickets in his 2-over spell.

IPL 2023 | India tour of Bangladesh 2022 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Sydney Thunder. Wes Agar
Wes Agar. Pic Credits: Twitter.

Lowest Total in T20 Cricket

Sydney Thunder’s total of 15 runs has beaten the 1983 record where Turkey was dismissed on 21 runs against the Czech Republic. Sydney Thunder would be in a state of shock as such type of performance is quite humiliating. We should not forget that Sydney Thunder had a strong batting lineup in the form of Alex Hales, Rilee Rossouw  & Alex Ross.

Alex Hales
Alex Hales. Pic Credits: Twitter.

A delight for Adelaide Strikers

Earlier Adelaide Strikers had won the toss and elected to bat first. Their innings never really took off as they managed to score a below-par total of 139-9 where Chris Lynn scored 36 runs in 27 balls where he smashed 4 fours and 1 six & Colin de Grandhomme smashed 33 runs in 24 balls where he struck 2 fours and 2 sixes.

Chris Lynn
Chris Lynn. Pic Credits: Twitter.

Adelaide Strikers now have won 2 matches out of 2 and now are at the top of the points table with 4 points with a NRR of +4.37. Adelaide Strikers has been one of the most consistent teams in the competition as they have made it to the knock out stages 6 time. It won’t be wrong to say that Sydney Thunder have got a reality check.

Also Read: IND vs BAN: “The Wait Is Over” – Twitter Reacts After Cheteshwar Pujara Hits Ton In Chattogram

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah