UAE vs Bangladesh 2nd T20I
Photo Credit: (Twitter)

UAE and Bangladesh go head to head in the second and the final T20I in Dubai on September 27. The match starts at 6 pm local time. Bangladesh won the first T20I by seven runs and are leading the series 1-0. They are also favourites to win the two-match series and clean sweep the opposition heading into the T20 World Cup 2022. UAE will try to pull one back in the decider in Dubai.

After scoring 158/5 with the bat, the Bangladesh bowlers did a good job of bowling out the opposition for 151. Shoriful Islam and Mehidy Hasan Miraz took three wickets each to help Bangladesh win the game. 

Nurul Hasan
Nurul Hasan. (Photo: BCB)

“They bowled well in the powerplay, we lost three wickets. There was also dew so our bowlers couldn’t grip it, we felt we were short by 10-15 runs. We missed wickets in the powerplay but our bowlers Shoriful and Miraz bowled very well at the death. Afif played really well, rotating strike throughout and it was crucial for us” said Bangladesh stand-in skipper Nurul Hasan.

UAE skipper CP Rizwan also spoke about his team’s performance in the first T20I. They fell short by just seven runs and could have pulled off a historic win had a couple of their top-order batters batted longer. 

CP Rizwan UAE
Photo Credit: (Twitter)

“Happy partly with the performance. We had our moments, we made a match out of it but there is always room to improve. Small things matter in the end, we’ll learn from this and come back stronger. (On dropped catches) If you don’t take them, quality batters will make us pay. Proud of this performance with the bat, we started very well but lost too many wickets in the middle” said Rizwan. 

UAE vs BAN Head-to-Head Records, UAE’s Head-to-Head Record Against Bangladesh – Bangladesh Tour Of United Arab Emirates 2022, 2nd T20I

Matches Played – 2

BAN Won – 2

UAE Won – 0

Also Read: Meg Lanning Speculated To Retire From Cricket During Indefinite Break

Anshuman Roy

A Hardcore Cricket Enthusiast Having Previously Worked With Cricwizz, Circle of Cricket, Times Now, The Quint, Cricfit and Now With Cricket Addictor.