Virat Kohli Leads As ICC Announces The ICC Men's Test Team Of The Decade

Virat Kohli Leads As ICC Announces The ICC Men’s Test Team Of The Decade

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli. (Credits: Twitter)

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the ICC Men’s Test Team of the Decade on Sunday. Indian skipper Virat Kohli is the captain of the team. R Ashwin is the only Indian other than Virat Kohli in the side. The team features a host of world-class superstars who have been elected by voting.

The ICC will announce the ICC Awards Of The Decade on Monday, December 28. The ICC Awards of the Decade show, comprised of members of the voting panel. Alan Wilkins will host the show and it will feature former international stars Shaun Pollock and Lisa Sthalekar. Senior journalist Sharda Ugra and Tim Cutler, founder of Emerging Cricket, will join them.

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli after getting dismissed [Photo-AP]

Virat Kohli To Lead The ICC Men’s Test Team Of The Decade

Former English legend, Alastair Cook opens the innings for the team. Australian opener David Warner accompanies him on the second spot. New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson is at number three in the side. Indian skipper Virat Kohli comes at the fourth spot, leading the side.

Kane Williamson
Kane Williamson [Photo-Twitter]
Australian batsman Steve Smith follows them at number five in the ICC Men’s Test Team of the Decade. Former Sri Lankan legend Kumar Sangakkara grabs the number six spot in the side. English all-rounder Ben Stokes takes the number seven spot in the side. R Ashwin follows him on the 8th spot.

Former Proteas legend Dale Steyn takes the number 9 spot in the list. The English pace duo of Stuart Broad and James Anderson grab the final couple of spots in the team.

Team India Has Had A Phenomenal Run Under Virat Kohli’s Captaincy

Virat Kohli took over as the skipper of the Indian Test team back in 2014. He has led the team quite effectively and team India have achieved a lot of milestones under his captaincy. The Indian Cricket Team gained the top spot in the ICC Test Team Rankings under Virat’s captaincy.

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli (Credits: Twitter)

Team India won its first-ever Test series in Australia back in 2018 under Virat Kohli’s captaincy. The team grabbed the first position in the ICC World Test Championship for the majority of its course. India is now in Australia, playing the Border-Gavaskar trophy.

Here is the ICC Men’s Test Team Of The Decade:

Priyam Singh

I Wake Up Watching Cricket And Go To Bed Watching Football. Everything In Between Includes Lawn Tennis, Wrestling, Basketball, Formula 1, And Badminton. I Write To Make A Living And I Manage To Make My Organization In Making A Living.